Welcome to the beta version of the new Women & Golf website. Our web monkeys are still hard at work and welcome your feedback.  


2024 Road Racing & IOM TT Line-ups so far | Who is changing, who is staying and who is still TBC?

Impact Images

A new season of raw, rev-licking Road Racing is almost upon us with preparations for the star-studded 2024 North West 200 and blue riband 2024 Isle of Man TT festival now very much underway.

While the first of these is still a couple of months away, many pieces of Road Racing's premier jigsaw are already in place with myriad team swaps, fresh faced rookies and esteemed veterans primed and ready to pin the throttle and tickle the limit's edge in their own inimitable way.

While a few big names are still to reveal their plans - namely Isle of Man TT record-holder elect Michael Dunlop - here's a summary of where the top contenders will race in 2024.


Honda go for a 'triple twist' as FHO BMW stick with its hand

Having saved his record-breaking best until last at the 2023 TT, Peter Hickman heads into this year's edition of Road Racing's ultimate showcase looking to pick up where he left off, again with FHO Racing.

Once more armed with full factory support from BMW, FHO Racing feature an unchanged rider line-up for this year's TT with form man Hickman being joined by his BSB counterpart, Josh Brookes. Alas, the TT will be FHO Racing's sole focus this summer following a decision to withdraw from the NW200, citing logistical pressures.

It has been a lean few years for Honda at the TT recently but 'Big Red' comes into 2024 swinging with a refreshed line-up that sees perennial TT front-runner Dean Harrison join the works ranks alongside the evergreen John McGuinness and exciting young prospect Nathan Harrison.

Experience is the buzzword down at Milenco by Padgett's as it welcomes Ian Hutchinson back into its midst, reviving a record-breaking partnership 14 years on from his magical five wins in one week at the 2010 TT. He teams up with local hero and well-proven TT front runner Conor Cummins on Honda machinery in the Superbike, Superstock and Supersport class.

Meanwhile, ex-Padgett's rider Davey Todd swaps to BMW machinery for 2024 after joining forces with Cheshire Mouldings (aka. TAS Racing) to campaign its M 1000 RR, while Kawasaki entrusts its hopes at the TT to Lee Hardy Racing and rider David Johnson following the exit of DAO Racing.

With Honda machinery dominating the Superbike and Superstock entry lists, Jamie Coward (KTS Racing by Steadplan), Lee Johnston (Ashcourt Racing), Michael Rutter (Batham's Racing), Paul Jordan and Julian Trummer (Jackson Racing) will each rely on the Fireblade in 2024. So too will James Hillier, who will hit the Mountain Course on the cheekily-named WTF Racing Honda, a spin-off effort by OMG Racing.

2024 Road Racing, Isle of Man TT, NW200 | Confirmed leading solo classes rider line-ups [as of March]
-John McGuinness🇬🇧Honda RacingHonda CBR1000RR-RSBK / SSTK
-Dean Harrison🇬🇧Honda RacingHonda CBR1000RR-RSBK / SSTK
-Nathan Harrison🇬🇧Honda RacingHonda CBR1000RR-RSBK / SSTK
-Peter Hickman🇬🇧FHO Racing BMW MotorradBMW M 1000 RRSBK / SSTK
-Josh Brookes🇦🇺FHO Racing BMW MotorradBMW M 1000 RRSBK / SSTK
-Davey Todd🇬🇧Cheshire Mouldings TAS RacingBMW M 1000 RRSBK / SSTK
-David Johnson🇦🇺Lee Hardy RacingKawasaki ZX-10RRSBK / SSTK
-Conor Cummins🇬🇧Milenco by Padgett'sHonda CBR1000RR-RSBK / SSTK
-Ian Hutchinson🇬🇧Milenco by Padgett'sHonda CBR1000RR-RSBK / SSTK
-James Hillier🇬🇧WTF RacingHonda CBR1000RR-RSBK / SSTK
-Lee Johnston🇬🇧Ashcourt RacingHonda CBR1000RR-RSBK / SSTK
-Jamie Coward🇬🇧KTS Racing by SteadplanHonda CBR1000RR-RSBK / SSTK
-Dominic Herbertson🇬🇧Burrows Engineering/RK RacingBMW M 1000 RRSBK / SSTK
-Michael Rutter🇬🇧Bathams RacingHonda CBR1000RR-RSBK / SSTK
-Paul Jordan🇬🇧Jackson RacingHonda CBR1000RR-RSBK / SSTK
-Julian Trummer🇦🇹Jackson RacingHonda CBR1000RR-RSBK / SSTK
-Adam McLean🇬🇧JMcC Roofing TeamKawasaki ZX-10RRSBK / SSTK
-Brett McCormack🇮🇪Roadhouse Macau FHO RacingBMW M 1000 RRSBK / SSTK
-Eoin O'Siochru🇮🇪Roadhouse Macau FHO RacingBMW M 1000 RRSBK / SSTK
-Kevin Keyes🇮🇪Daracore RacingYamaha R1SBK / SSTK
-Patrick Hoff🇩🇪Penz13BMW M 1000 RRSBK / SSTK
-Peter Hickman🇬🇧PHR PerformanceTriumph STR765 RSSSP
-Richard Cooper *🇬🇧PHR PerformanceTriumph STR765 RSSSP (*NW200 only)
-John McGuinness🇬🇧Honda RacingHonda CBR600RRSSP
-Dean Harrison🇬🇧Honda RacingHonda CBR600RRSSP
-Nathan Harrison🇬🇧Honda RacingHonda CBR600RRSSP
-Josh Brookes🇦🇺BPE by Russell RacingYamaha R6SSP
-Mike Browne🇮🇪BPE by Russell RacingYamaha R6SSP
-Conor Cummins🇬🇧Milenco by Padgett'sHonda CBR600RRSSP
-Ian Hutchinson🇬🇧Milenco by Padgett'sHonda CBR600RRSSP
-James Hillier🇬🇧WTF RacingTBCSSP
-Lee Johnston🇬🇧Ashcourt RacingTriumph STR765 RSSSP
-Jamie Coward🇬🇧KTS Racing by SteadplanTBCSSP
-Dominic Herbertson🇬🇧Burrows Engineering/RK RacingYamaha R6SSP
-Kevin Keyes🇮🇪Daracore RacingYamaha R6SSP
-Paul Jordan🇬🇧Jackson RacingHonda CBR600RRSSP
-Julian Trummer🇦🇹Jackson RacingHonda CBR600RRSSP
-Brett McCormack🇮🇪Global RobotsTriumph STR765 RSSSP
-Eoin O'Siochru🇮🇪Global RobotsTriumph STR765 RSSSP
-Loris Majcan🇭🇷Loris MajcanYamaha R6SSP
-Davey Todd🇬🇧Dafabet RacingKawasaki Z650STwins
-Brett McCormack🇮🇪Global RobotsAprilia RS 660STwins
-Eoin O'Siochru🇮🇪Global RobotsAprilia RS 660STwins
-Lee Johnston🇬🇧Ashcourt RacingAprilia RS 660STwins
-Dominic Herbertson🇬🇧Burrows Engineering/RK RacingPaton S1-R (TBC)STwins
-Peter Hickman🇬🇧PHR PerformanceAprilia RS 660STwins
TBCMichael Dunlop🇬🇧---
TBCRob Hodson🇬🇧---
TBCCraig Neve🇬🇧---
TBCShaun Anderson🇬🇧---
TBCSam West🇬🇧---
TBCJames Hind🇬🇧---
TBCMike Browne🇮🇪--SBK / SSP only
TBCGlenn Irwin *🇬🇧--NW200 only
TBCAlastair Seeley *🇬🇧--NW200 only

Articles you may like


More Big Read

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram