Welcome to the beta version of the new Women & Golf website. Our web monkeys are still hard at work and welcome your feedback.  


Race of the Year returns with £10,000 prize fund

Mallory Park’s tradtional Race of the Year will return on November 2 with a whopping £10,000 prize fund and MCE British Superbike front-runner Ryuichi Kiyonari has already said he will be taking part.

For the winner of the feature Superbike Race of the Year there is a prize purse of £2000, together with their name added to the trophy, first contested in 1958 and which has been won by many of the sporting greats, including John Surtees, Giacomo Agostini and the local hero John Cooper. Second place finisher will receive £1000 and third £750, while there is a bonus prize of £100 for setting the fastest lap.

Big prize monies are also available in the busy programme that also gives the spectators a big value for money day at the races. The Supersport Race of the Year has a £1500 jackpot awaiting the race winner, with £750 and £500 to the second and third placed finishers.


In both the Superstock 600, Superstock 1000, 125GP/Moto3 and the Open 351-1000cc races, the prize monies on offer in each are £500 to the winner, £250 for second and £100 for third. Entry forms are available now online at www.malloryparkcircuit.com

The circuit’s annual Fireworks and Bonfire Extravaganza is being held evening before race day. Live music from Kings of Leon tribute The Four Kicks together with a family funfair, licensed bar and a live radio broadcast add up to make this a great weekend.

And the bonus for Race of the Year advance ticket holders is that they will receive complimentary fireworks night tickets. Advance tickets are available online www.malloryparkcircuit.com or from the office 01455 502214.

Articles you may like


More Club News

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram