Welcome to the beta version of the new Women & Golf website. Our web monkeys are still hard at work and welcome your feedback.  


2023 Macau Grand Prix: Peter Hickman on pole from Davey Todd, Brookes 12th for debut

GCS/Macau GP
Peter Hickman, FHO Racing BMW Motorrad, BMW M 1000 RR, 2023 Macau Grand Prix, Guia Circuit, action [GCS/Macau GP]

Peter Hickman will start the 2023 Macau Motorcycle Grand Prix from pole position after dominating over a single lap around the Guia Street Circuit.

Flying the flag for FHO Racing BMW Motorrad team boss Faye Ho - competing in Macau with her own team for the first time after several years providing sponsorship for entrants - Hickman kept it neat to stop the clock at 2m 24.879secs.

On his first visit to the demanding walled-venue since 2019, Hickman put almost half-a-second between himself and closest rival Davey Todd.


The Burrows Engineering/RK Racing BMW M 1000 RR rider enjoyed a plus-second advantage over third place man Erno Kostamo, the Finn showing strongly on his Penz13 BMW S 1000 RR following his victory in Macau twelve months ago.

With BMWs filling the entire top seven, Kostamo's team-mate David Datzer heads up row two, while Michael Rutter - in his first outing with FHO Racing - targets a record-breaking tenth victory in Macau from fifth.

Philip Crowe completes row two, ahead of Brian McCormack on the Roadhouse Macau FHO Racing BMW M 1000 RR, with Rob Hodson, Lukas Maurer and David Johnson completing the top ten.

Double BSB champion Josh Brookes, making his first appearance in Macau, made gains through Practice and Qualifying, ending the latter with 12th on the grid.

2023 Macau Motorcycle Grand Prix - Qualifying 2 Results
Pos.RiderNat.TeamMotorcycleLap Time
1Peter Hickman🇬🇧FHO Racing BMW MotorradBMW M 1000 RR2m 24.879
2Davey Todd🇬🇧Burrows Engineering/RK RacingBMW M 1000 RR2m 25.370
3Erno Kostamo🇫🇮ZERO UP Racing Team by Penz 13BMW S 1000 RR2m 26.481
4David Datzer🇩🇪MTP-Racing by ZERO UP Penz 13BMW M 1000 RR2m 27.066
5Michael Rutter🇬🇧FHO Racing BMW MotorradBMW M 1000 RR2m 27.525
6Philip Crowe🇬🇧---BMW M 1000 RR2m 27.782
7Brian McCormack🇮🇪Roadhouse Macau FHO RacingBMW M 1000 RR2m 30.190
8Rob Hodson🇬🇧SMT RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R2m 30.456
9Lukas Maurer🇨🇭---Kawasaki ZX-10R2m 30.512
10David Johnson🇦🇺Dafabet RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR2m 30.517
11Paul Jordan🇬🇧ZERO UP Racing Team by Penz 13BMW S 1000 RR2m 31.829
12Josh Brookes🇦🇺FHO Racing BMW MotorradBMW M 1000 RR2m 32.172
13Julian Trummer🇦🇹WH Racing powered by DynobikeHonda CBR1000RR-R2m 33.283
14Michael Evans🇬🇧---Suzuki GSX-R10002m 33.407
15Dominic Herbertson🇬🇧Dafabet RacingKawasaki ZX-10R2m 34.120
16Sam West🇬🇧moto-hub.co.ukBMW S 1000 RR2m 34.367
17Kamil Holan🇨🇿Blue GarageKawasaki ZX-10R2m 35.042
18Joe Thompson🇬🇧Seventy Four Racing LTD by GenertechYamaha R12m 35.668
19Timothee Monot🇨🇵---Yamaha R12m 36.982
20Paul Williams🇬🇧---Suzuki GSX-R10002m 38.919
DNQNadieh Schoots🇳🇱Basomba RacingYamaha R12m 39.669
DNQOliver Lupberger🇨🇭Team Swiss Lupi by Heidger MotorsportKawasaki ZX-10RR2m 30.804
DNQMark Goodings🇬🇧---Kawasaki ZX-102m 41.317

Articles you may like


More TT and Road Racing

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram