Welcome to the beta version of the new Women & Golf website. Our web monkeys are still hard at work and welcome your feedback.  


Michael Dunlop wins BSN Road Racer of the Year

He may have won 11 Isle of Man TT races so far but Michael Dunlop has been awarded his biggest career accolade so far as bikesportnews.com readers voted the Ballymoney man their Road Racer of 2014.

After coming of age in 2013 with Honda, Dunlop moved to BMW for this year’s Superbike, Superstock and Senior TT races, and he won all three plus the second Supersport race to make it four wins for the second year in a row.

Dunlop was the clear favourite in the public vote, taking 27.56 per cent. The fight for second place was a much closer affair with youngster Dean Harrison just being edged out by the Mountain Course outright lap record holder Brice Anstey.


Anstey bagged 16.43 per cent of the vote while Harrison took 16.36 per cent. Guy Martin ended in fourth place with 11.54 per cent while rookie of the year Peter Hickman was fifth on 8.62 per cent.

1473 people voted in total.

Articles you may like


More TT and Road Racing

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram