Welcome to the beta version of the new Women & Golf website. Our web monkeys are still hard at work and welcome your feedback.  


Road Racing 2012: Who rides where - updated

After a relatively quiet December, a flurry of activity since the New Year has seen the majority of road racing riders and teams announce their plans for the forthcoming season. Indeed, with the exception of Michael Dunlop, all of the potential race winners now find themselves with everything in place but the Ballymoney rider is expected to be in a position to reveal all very soon.

With Keith Amor’s retirement due to injury, all of the factory teams now have their riders signed up with Honda’s recent announcement seeing John McGuinness, Simon Andrews, Cameron Donald and Gary Johnson all confirmed at their relative homes of the TT legends, Wilson Craig and Padgett’s teams.

Meanwhile, whilst Michael Rutter has been confirmed for BSB with MSS Colchester Kawasaki his participation at the North West 200 and Isle of Man TT is still up in the air but except to see the Midlands rider line up in both – and possibly also in the Super Twin race at the latter. Splitlath Aprilia have also expressed their desire to compete at the TT and with their BSB team now confirmed, they could now turn their attentions to completing their road race line-up. Riders for the World Performance Racing MV Agusta team are also currently unknown.


Some of the privateer squads are still working hard to finalise everything with the likes of Paul Shoesmith’s Ice Valley team once such team whilst riders still searching for a berth include Mark Miller, David Johnson, Luis Carriera and Hudson Kennaugh. Scots rider Mark Buckley is another yet to reveal his plans for 2012 with comebacks on the cards for Carl Rennie and James McBride.


Honda TT Legends John McGuinness, Simon Andrews

Swan Yamaha Ian Hutchinson

Padgett’s Honda Bruce Anstey, Gary Johnson

Wilson Craig Honda Cameron Donald, William Dunlop

Tyco Suzuki Guy Martin, Conor Cummins

KMR Kawasaki Ryan Farquhar, Jamie Hamilton (also Jeremy McWilliams in NW200 Supertwins race only)

ILR Kawasaki Ian Lougher


Wilcock Consulting Honda Dan Stewart

AMA Racing Adrian Archibald

Marks Bloom Racing Suzuki Dan Kneen

Bournemouth/Pr1mo Kawasaki James Hillier


JMF Millsport Racing Ducati Steve Mercer

Strangford Holiday Park/CSC Racing Davy Morgan

Team Penz13.Com Rico Penzkofer, Yoshinari Matsushita

Kemtile Racing Solutions Ian Mackman

BE Cookstown Racing John Burrows

DC Coldplaning Honda Jimmy Storrar

Articles you may like


More TT and Road Racing

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram