Welcome to the beta version of the new Women & Golf website. Our web monkeys are still hard at work and welcome your feedback.  


WorldSSP Catalunya Superpole Results | Bulega claims his third Pole Position of the season

Once again the Aruba.it Racing - Ducati riders are dominating the classes in the World Superbike paddock and in World Supersport it is Nicolo Bulega who claims pole position once again on board his Ducati Panigale V2

Bulega has dominated the World Supersport class this season and has shown no signs of slowing down in Catalunya. The Italian rider set a lap time of 1m 44.243 which only put the Championship leader 0.274 seconds ahead of the rest of the field.

Straight in behind Bulega was fellow former Moto2 rider Marcel Schrotter (MV Agusta Reparto Corse). The German rider will start from the front row on the MV after having a strong weekend so far.


Federico Caricasulo (Althea Racing Team) put his Ducati Panigale V2 on the front row as well as he dragged his white Ducati to third place on the grid.

Behind the two Ducati riders and the MV Agusta rider five Yamaha riders will lineup on the grid. Tom Edwards (YART WorldSSP Team) put his Yamaha R6 on the second row of the grid as he put in an impressive lap time to put himself fourth on the grid. Glenn van Straalen (EAB Racing Team) put himself fifth on the grid just behind the Australian rider.

Jorge Navarro (Ten Kate Racing Yamaha) put together a good qualifying and positioned himself higher on the grid than his teammate as he qualified in sixth place. Valentin Debise (GMT94 Yamaha) was the fourth Yamaha out of the bunch of five as he qualified seventh place on the grid.

The final Yamaha inside the top ten is the Championship challenging Stefano Manzi (Ten Kate Racing Yamaha). The Italian rider could only bring himself to eighth on the grid and could not match his Championship rival who is on pole.

Ninth place was the rider who topped FP1, Bahattin Sofuoglu (MV Agusta Reparto Corse), the Turkish rider will start from an impressive ninth place. Yari Montella (Barni Spark Racing Team) rounded out the top ten as he put his Ducati in tenth place.

Tom Booth-Amos (Motozoo ME AIR Racing) managed to qualify 15th on his Kawasaki. Right behind Booth-Amos will be John McPhee (Vince64 by Puccetti Racing) who put his Kawasaki 16th on the grid.

Tarran Mackenzie (Petronas MIE Honda Team) was a late starter in qualifying on his Honda but could only manage 29th on the grid. Harry Truelove (Dynavolt Triumph) brought out a Red Flag out in qualifying and could only manage 30th place on the grid.

WorldSSP Catalunya - Superpole Results

2023 Catalunya WorldSSP | Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya | Superpole Results | Rd. 4 of 12]
1Nicolo BulegaITAAruba Racing WorldSSPDucati Panigale V21m 44.243
2Marcel SchroetterGERMV Agusta Reparto CorseMV Agusta F3 800 RR1m 44.517
3Federico CaricasuloITAAlthea RacingDucati Panigale V21m 44.684
4Tom EdwardsAUSYARTYamaha R61m 44.777
5Glenn van StraalenNEDEAB RacingYamaha R61m 44.860
6Jorge NavarroESPTen Kate RacingYamaha R61m 44.861
7Valentin DebiseFRAGMT 94Yamaha R61m 44.875
8Stefano ManziITATen Kate RacingYamaha R61m 44.882
9Bahattin SofuogluTURMV Agusta Reparto CorseMV Agusta F3 800 RR1m 44.899
10Yari MontellaITABarni Spark RacingDucati Panigale V21m 45.013
11Nicholas SpinelliITAVFT RacingYamaha R61m 45.082
12Niki TuuliFINDynavolt RacingTriumph STR 765 RS1m 45.187
13Lucas MahiasFRAPuccetti RacingKawasaki ZX-6R1m 45.227
14Adrian HuertasESPMTM RacingKawasaki ZX-6R1m 45.282
15Tom Booth-AmosGBRMotozoo ME AIR RacingKawasaki ZX-6R1m 45.310
16John McPheeGBRVince64 by PuccettiKawasaki ZX-6R1m 45.539
17Oliver BaylissAUSD34G RacingDucati Panigale V21m 45.543
18Raffaele de RosaITAOrelac Racing VerdnaturaDucati Panigale V21m 45.560
19Anupab SarmoonTHAYamaha Thailand RacingYamaha R61m 45.867
20Andrea MantovaniITAEvan Bros WorldSSPYamaha R61m 45.914
21Apiwath WongthananonTHAYamaha Thailand RacingYamaha R61m 45.990
22Max KoflerGERD34G RacingDucati Panigale V21m 46.249
23Federico FuligniITAOrelac Racing VerdnaturaDucati Panigale V21m 46.568
24Adrian Fernandez GonzalezESPEvan Bros WorldSSPYamaha R61m 46.704
25Yuta OkayaJPNProDina RacingKawasaki ZX-6R1m 46.797
26Adam NorrodinMALPetronas MIE RacingHonda CBR600RR1m 46.877
27Luke PowerAUSMotozoo ME AIR RacingKawasaki ZX-6R1m 46.891
28Alvaro DiazESPArco YARTYamaha R61m 47.218
29Tarran MackenzieGBRPetronas MIE RacingHonda CBR600RR1m 47.379
30Harry TrueloveGBRDynavolt RacingTriumph STR 765 RS1m 47.669
31Maiki AbeJPNVFT RacingYamaha R61m 47.904
32Baris SahinSUIMDR Offitec YamahaYamaha R61m 49.185

Articles you may like


More WorldSBK

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram