Welcome to the beta version of the new Women & Golf website. Our web monkeys are still hard at work and welcome your feedback.  


Yamaha confirms two teams for 2017 World Supersport series

Yamaha has confirmed it will run two teams in next year’s World Supersport Championship but French charger Jules Cluzel does not have a place in either one.

It was expected that Cluzel would join Finnish revelation Niki Tuuli in the works-supported Kallio Racing squad but instead veteran South African Sheridan Morais has been wheeled in.

GRT will run the factory effort with Lucas Mahias and Federico Caricasulo which leaves Britain’s Gino Rea, who raced for the team this year on an MV Agusta, again looking for a job.


Yamaha has won the series three times in the last seven years - with British riders Cal Crutchlow, Chaz Davies and Sam Lowes.

Articles you may like


More WorldSBK

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram