Welcome to the beta version of the new Women & Golf website. Our web monkeys are still hard at work and welcome your feedback.  


Luke Hedger graduates from SSTK to make BSB debut in 2024 with CDH Racing

Luke Hedger, Dean Hipwell, CDH Racing, portrait [CDH Racing Facebook]

CDH Racing has confirmed its place on the 2024 British Superbike Championship [BSB] grid with the unveiling of Luke Hedger as its new rookie signing.

The 28-year old is a familiar figure in the domestic national paddock, picking up titles in both the British Motostar and National Superstock 600 series’ over the past decade.

More recently plying his trade in the National Superstock Championship, Hedger is the latest prospect to take the step into BSB, lining up for what will be his debut season with CDH Racing aboard its Kawasaki ZX-10RR.


“I'm mega happy to be signing with Dean and CDH Racing for the 2024 season - it will be my first season in the Superbike class and I cannot wait to get started!

"I know it’s going to be hard but I am ready for the challenge and enjoy every minute of it. Thanks again to my sponsor and supporters for giving me this chance and thank you to Dean for this opportunity.”

After picking up a smattering of points' finishes this season courtesy Jack Scott and Louis Valleley, CDH Racing Team Owner Dean Hipwell is confident the team can make another step forward in 2024 with Hedger.

“We are delighted to announce that we have signed Luke Hedger for the 2024 season. After finishing top Kawasaki in Superstock last year, it’s good progression to join us and ride the CDH Racing Kawasaki in 2024.

"We look forward to welcoming Luke into our team and are very keen to start testing, plus heading over to Spain for round one will be good experience. I would like to say a huge thank you to the people who continue to support us.”

Hedger becomes the fifth rider to confirm a step up from National SSTK to BSB for the 2024 season, joining Billy McConnell (C&L Fairburn Jackson Honda), Franco Bourne (Rapid Racing Honda), Alex Olsen (Team IWR Honda), Brayden Elliott (DAO Racing Kawasaki) and Fraser Rogers (TAG Racing Honda).

Articles you may like


More British Superbikes

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram