Welcome to the beta version of the new Women & Golf website. Our web monkeys are still hard at work and welcome your feedback.  


Brands Hatch SSTK Race 1 | Billy McConnell wins as Linfoot, Kerr title fight goes down to wire

Impact Images
Billy McConnell, C&L Fairburn Jackson Racing, Honda CBR1000RR-R, 2023 SSTK, Brands Hatch, action [Impact Images]

Billy McConnell took his second win of the season in the Pirelli National Superstock Championship on Saturday afternoon when the C&L Fairburn Properties/Jackson Racing Honda rider defeated Alastair Seeley (Synetiq BMW) by 5.5s at Brands Hatch.

But a final corner, final lap manoeuvre by Richard Kerr (AMD Motorsport Honda) on championship leader Dan Linfoot (Optimum Bikes Racing Honda) for sixth, means the title will go down to the final race of the season tomorrow.

Donington Park double winner Joe Talbot (JR Performance Racing Honda) led in the early stages of the wet race from Seeley, McConnell and Lewis Rollo (IN Competition Aprilia) as the front four pulled away from fifth-placed Linfoot but changes came on lap five of the 12-lap race when Seeley and McConnell pushed Talbot back to third.


A lap later Rollo crashed at Druids, without injury, and on lap seven, McConnell hit the front for the first time having slid up the inside of Seeley on the way into Paddock Hill Bend. He never looked back and an out a clear winner with Seeley and Talbot equally comfortable in second and third.

Further back, Ben Luxton (Luxton Racing Honda) and Scott Swann (Swann Racing Yamaha) came through for fourth and fifth respectively and although Linfoot kept Kerr at bay for much of the race, the Irishman dug deep to overtake Linfoot on the run to the line and keep his championship hopes alive, 31 points now between the duo with 35 available in the final race.

Ashley Beech (Jones Dorling Racing Honda), Matt Truelove (TAG Racing Honda) and Luke Hedger (MAD Racing Kawasaki) completed the top ten.

2023 National Superstock Championship [SSTK] | Brands Hatch | Race 1 Results | Round 11 / 11
1Billy McConnell🇦🇺C&L Fairburn Jackson RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R12 Laps
2Alastair Seeley🇬🇧SYNETIQ BMWBMW M 1000 RR+5.500
3Joe Talbot🇬🇧JR Performance RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R+8.527
4Ben Luxton🇬🇧Ben Luxton RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R+11.899
5Scott Swann🇬🇧Swann RacingYamaha R1+11.985
6Richard Kerr🇮🇪AMD MotorsportHonda CBR1000RR-R+21.318
7Dan Linfoot🇬🇧Optimum Bikes RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R+21.393
8Ash Beech🇬🇧Jones Dorling RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R+28.204
9Matt Truelove🇬🇧TAG RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R+28.428
10Luke Hedger🇬🇧MAD RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR+32.294
11Tim Neave🇬🇧Marvel MCL MotorsportHonda CBR1000RR-R+32.302
12James Hillier🇬🇧LAMI OMG RacingYamaha R1+55.712
13Richard White🇬🇧Trackdudes HilltopBMW M 1000 RR+59.698
14Joe Francis🇬🇧GR MotorsportKawasaki ZX-10RR+1m >
15Max Symonds🇬🇧Symonds RacingYamaha R1+1m >
16Nathan Harrison🇬🇧Quayside RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R+1m >
17Brent Harran🇿🇦WSE RacingBMW M 1000 RR+1m >
18Rory Parker🇬🇧RP RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R+1m >
19Sam Cox🇬🇧Sam Cox RacingBMW M 1000 RR+1m >
20Clayton Grover🇬🇧Grover Stunts & Exclusive FishingYamaha R1+1m >
21John McGuinness🇬🇧Milenco by PadgettsHonda CBR1000RR-R+1m >
22Matty Whelan🇬🇧Milestone by ATS RacingSuzuki GSX-R1000R+1m >
23Kieran Smith🇬🇧Corkie RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R+1m >
24Sam Osborne🇦🇺MSG Racing - AF ScaffoldingSuzuki GSX-R1000R+1m >
26Peter Eccles🇬🇧LAP RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR+1 Lap
26Martin Ruitenbeek🇳🇱Holland Motorstore RacingYamaha R1+1 Lap
27Jake Campbell🇬🇧MAD RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR+1 Lap
28Phil Rooke🇬🇧Fly a Spitfire RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR+1 Lap
DNFCallum Bey🇬🇧EightZero RacingSuzuki GSX-R1000R
DNFLewis Rollo🇬🇧IN CompetitionAprilia RSV 4
DNFRyan Dixon🇬🇧Ryan Dixon RacingYamaha R1
DNFJoe Sheldon-Shaw🇬🇧Forward Vision RacingSuzuki GSX-R1000R
DNFJoe Moore🇬🇧Clearline RacingSuzuki GSX-R1000R
DNFConnor Thomson🇬🇧Sound Advice Hearing RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR

Articles you may like


More BSB Support

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram