Welcome to the beta version of the new Women & Golf website. Our web monkeys are still hard at work and welcome your feedback.  


Cadwell Park BritishSSP Race 2 | Currie strides clear with another Cadwell Park stroll

Tim Keeton Impact Images
Ben Currie, Oxford Products Racing, Ducati Panigale V2, 2023 BritishSSP, Cadwell Park, action [credit - Tim Keeton/Impact Images]

Ben Currie has taken a significant step towards the 2023 British Supersport Championship title after claiming another victory in the second race of the weekend at Cadwell Park.

The Oxford Products Racing rider was the big beneficiary after both Luke Stapleford and Tom Booth-Amos both separately crashed out of the lead ahead of the Aussie.

That cleared a path for him to collect his fourth straight BritishSSP win on the Ducati Panigale V2, a run of form that gives him a 44 point lead over Rhys Irwin in the overall standings with three rounds of the season remaining.


Indeed, Stapleford looked well on course for the win after getting the hole-shot on the Profile Road & Racing Kawasaki, only to drop it on lap six. Handing the lead to Booth-Amos, the Gearlink Kawasaki rider was also out when he fell while holding Currie at bay.

Following his slip off course yesterday, Irwin made it to the finish line in third, following a keen contest with Richard Cooper, the veteran eventually winning out after scrap that went to the last few metres, ahead of Tom Toparis in fourth place and TJ Toms in fifth.

Another to crash in Race 1, Eugene McManus bounced back with a run to sixth place, ahead of Luke Jones and Jamie van Sikkelerus, while Max Wadsworth and Jack Nixon popped into the top ten with ninth and tenth respectively.

2023 British Supersport Championship [BSSP] | Cadwell Park | Race 2 Results | Round 8 / 11
1Ben Currie🇦🇺Oxford Products RacingDucati Panigale V2M16 Laps
2Richard Cooper🇬🇧PHR PerformanceTriumph STR765 RSM+5.504
3Rhys Irwin🇮🇪Astro JJRSuzuki GSX-R750M+5.574
4Tom Toparis🇦🇺Macadam RacingYamaha R6M+5.881
5TJ Toms🇬🇧R&R RacingYamaha R6M+6.188
6Eugene McManus🇬🇧Completely MotorbikesTriumph STR765 RSM+13.255
7Luke Jones🇬🇧HighsparksDucati Panigale V2M+13.471
8Jamie van Sikkelerus🇳🇱MPM Routz RacingYamaha R6M+15.491
9Max Wadsworth🇬🇧Macadam RacingYamaha R6M+24.993
10Jack Nixon🇬🇧K2 Trooper PHR PerformanceTriumph STR765 RSM+29.411
11Jamie Perrin🇬🇧Astro JJRSuzuki GSX-R750M+36.226
12Thomas Strudwick🇬🇧Carl Cox MotorsportYamaha R6M+36.724
13Harry Rowlings🇬🇧Go Racing / NovaChassis Factory GP2GP2+40.354
14Cameron Fraser🇬🇧Go Racing / CFRChassis Factory GP2GP2+40.507
15James McManus🇬🇧Completely MotorbikesTriumph STR765 RSM+40.891
16Ben Tolliday🇬🇧Team Tolly RacingYamaha R6CUP+1m 05.636
17Harvey Claridge🇬🇧Go Racing / NovaChassis Factory GP2GP2+1m 06.665
18Caiden Wilkinson🇬🇧CM Racing / Team XclusivKawasaki ZX-6RCUP+1m 08.258
19Josh Wood🇬🇧JW RacingYamaha R6CUP+1m 09.862
20Lee Wells🇬🇧LeeYamaha R6M+1m 12.765
21Owen Mellor🇬🇧Nykos RacingNykosGP2+1m 13.420
22Ryan Garside🇬🇧EG RacingYamaha R6CUP+1m 16.002
23Charlie White🇬🇧True Heroes RacingDucati Panigale V2M+1m 17.341
24Luke Wallington🇬🇧Elmech RacingTriumphGP2+1m 22.305
26Dave Grace🇬🇧Peterpan RacingYamaha R6CUP+1m 25.873
27Leon Wilton🇬🇧True Heroes RacingDucati Panigale V2M+1 Lap
DNFAsh Barnes🇬🇧Barney RacingYamaha R6M
DNFTom Booth-Amos🇬🇧Gearlink KawasakiKawasaki ZX-6RM
DNFLucca Allen🇬🇧Team FR89KalexGP2
DNFJake Marsh🇬🇧RD RacingTriumph STR765 RSGP2
DNFLuke Stapleford🇬🇧Profile Road & RacingKawasaki ZX-6RM
DNFZak Corderoy🇬🇧Gearlink KawasakiKawasaki ZX-6RM
DNFSeth Crump🇦🇺Ashcourt RacingYamaha R6M

Articles you may like


More BSB Support

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram