Welcome to the beta version of the new Women & Golf website. Our web monkeys are still hard at work and welcome your feedback.  


Triumph teams up with Macadam Racing for factory 2024 British Supersport effort

Triumph Macadam Racing [BSB]

Triumph has announced it will make a return to the British Supersport Championship in a factory-backed capacity next season after taking over the Macadam Racing team.

The British manufacturer is embarking on an expansion of its motorsport programme following a tentative return to both BritishSSP and the WorldSSP Championship in 2021 and 2022 while it helped evaluate a shift in regulations to permit larger engined models.

Having taken a step back from BritishSSP competition in 2023, Triumph will roar back next season with a two-rider effort headed up by the Macadam Racing team using its Triumph Street Triple 765 RS platform.


“We are excited to be partnering with Dave and the Macadam Racing squad, a team that has proven its capability at this level,” said Triumph Chief Product Officer, Steve Sargent.

“We know they are a professional outfit that have what it takes to win, and together we are aiming to be at the sharp end of the championship next year. The whole crew behind Macadam Racing have delivered championships in the past, which is important as we start this new chapter together. 

“We’re looking to sign two top riders for the team, and hopefully, an announcement will come shortly.”

“This is a really exciting time for us, and we have a huge amount of motivation for 2024,” added Dave Wadsworth, Team Owner, Macadam Triumph Racing. 

“Having enjoyed some success this season, we’re looking forward to the partnership with Triumph and working with the Street Triple 765 base. 

“It has all the credentials we need to succeed in the series, and together we’re looking forward to battling at the front in the Quattro Group British Supersport series.”

Triumph has a rich and successful history in the British Supersport Championship, winning the title on four occasions with Glen Richards (2008, 2012), Billy McConnell (2014) and Luke Stapleford (2015).

Articles you may like


More BSB Support

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram