Welcome to the beta version of the new Women & Golf website. Our web monkeys are still hard at work and welcome your feedback.  


MotoGP bosses reveal 2023 provisional calendar

MotoGP bosses have unveiled next year’s calendar which features two new tracks among 21 races in 18 countries.

With India and Kazakhstan added to proceedings and Finland’s KimiRing missing once again, the demanding 2023 schedule is set to kick off on Portugal’s Algarve on March 26th.

Argentina’s Termas de Rio Hondo and Circuit of The Americas in Austin, Texas retain their places as the first flyaway races in April before Jerez marks the championship’s return to Europe.


Le Mans will host the 1000th Grand Prix as the sole race in May before Mugello, Sachsenring and Assen lock out June in quick succession.
Kazakhstan is set to debut in July, subject to homologation, with the Central Asian country becoming the 30th country to host a motorcycle Grand Prix since 1949 – and Sokol International Racetrack the 74th venue to stage a premier class race.

A month-long break ends with the British GP at Silverstone on August 6th followed by Austria two weeks later while the Catalan GP at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya moves to early September. Misano completes the European summer sessions with a back-to-back before the end of season flyaways head to India.

Buddh International Circuit’s debut will open a demanding six-venue trip with Japan’s Motegi just one week later. While the triple-header will take in Mandalika, in Indonesia, Australia’s Phillip Island and Thailand’s Buriram, before a weekend off.
The season ends with another triple-header starting at Sepang in Malaysia, with Qatar hosting the penultimate race of the season under the floodlights at Lusail.

Valencia’s Circuit Ricardo Tormo continues to host the grand finale, on November 26th, having taken in 18 countries and 21 races across 2023.

2023 provisional MotoGP schedule:

26 March Portugal Algarve International Circuit
02 April Republica Argentina Termas de Rio Hondo
16 April Americas Circuit of The Americas
30 April Spain Circuito de Jerez-Angel Nieto
14 May France Le Mans
11 June Italy Autodromo del Mugello
18 June Germany Sachsenring
25 June Netherlands TT Circuit Assen
09 July Kazakhstan ** Sokol International Racetrack
06 August Great Britain Silverstone Circuit
20 August Austria Red Bull Ring-Spielberg
03 September Catalunya Barcelona-Catalunya
10 September San Marino e della Riviera di Rimini Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli
24 September India** Buddh International Circuit
01 October Japan Twin Ring Motegi
15 October Indonesia Mandalika International Street Circuit
22 October Australia Phillip Island
29 October Thailand Chang International Circuit
12 November Malaysia Sepang International Circuit
19 November Qatar* Lusail International Circuit
26 November Comunitat Valenciana Comunitat Valenciana-Ricardo Tormo

Articles you may like


More MotoGP

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram