Welcome to the beta version of the new Women & Golf website. Our web monkeys are still hard at work and welcome your feedback.  


Vote for your 2020 BSN Moto2 Rider of the Year

It was another strong year of racing in the Moto 2 World Championship with the title going down to the wire but for the third time in four years, an Italian came out on top, this time Enea Bastianini.

The Italtrans Racing rider took three race wins to eventually win by nine points but Luca Marini and Sam Lowes were constant thorns in his side and also had chances to claim the number one plate.

They also took three wins apiece, a late season lull seeing Marini losing ground whilst injury denied Lowes and Great Britain the title just after he’d strung together three wins in a row.


Marini’s team-mate Marco Bezzechi ensured their were two Sky VR46 machines at the front, the Italian taking two victories, with Jorge Martin another rider to tsand on the top step. Indeed, had it not been for missing races mid-season due to coronavirus, he could well have been a major title contender.

Remy Gardner took a deserved first win in the class at Portimao with Tetsuta Nagashima the other race winner after taking victory at the opening round.

Joe Roberts helped put America on the map in the class with Jake Dixon also establishing himself as a front runner, a spill five laps from the end denying him the race victory in France.

Fabio di Giannantonio and Jorge Navarro were often well to the fore on the Speed Up machines, consistency letting them down, with Liquid Moly team-mates Marcel Schrotter and Thomas Luthi just two more riders to regularly feature.

Vote now, polls close December 31

Articles you may like


More MotoGP

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram