Welcome to the beta version of the new Women & Golf website. Our web monkeys are still hard at work and welcome your feedback.  


Aragon WorldSSP Superpole | Nicolo Bulega blows rivals away with seventh pole of 2023

Nicolo Bulega, Aruba Racing, Ducati Panigale V2, 2023 WorldSSP, Aragon, action [Gold & Goose]

Nicolo Bulega put himself in the best possible position to take a potential pivotal step towards the 2023 WorldSSP Championship title by claiming a dominant seventh pole of the year at Aragon.

The Italian, who heads into this weekend’s tenth round of 12 clutching a 60 point advantage over Stefano Manzi, was in imperious form on the Aruba Ducati Panigale V2 to put more than seven tenths between himself and his closest rival.

That came in the form of Yari Montella who, along with Federico Caricasulo, ensured another Ducati 1-2-3 around the Spanish venue.


However, the latter Barni Racing and Althea Racing duo face a tough task to keep tabs with Bulega, who continued to tighten his grip on the 2023 WorldSSP title, which would come ahead of his promotion to the WorldSBK class with the same team.

Despite tipping off his MV Agusta F3 towards the end of the Superpole session, Marcel Schroetter represented the closest challenge for the Ducati stronghold ahead, the German in fourth and sharing row two with Manzi in fifth and Raffaele de Rosa in sixth.

Of the British contingent, Tom Booth-Amos again had top billing with a solid 13th on the grid aboard his Motozoo Racing Kawasaki, while John McPhee - making his debut with D34G Ducati after splitting with Vince64 - starts both races from 19th. 

Tarran Mackenzie gets underway from 28th, just ahead of MIE Petronas Honda team-mate Adam Norrodin.

2023 Aragon WorldSSP | Motorland Aragon | Qualifying Results | Rd. 10 of 12]
1Nicolo Bulega🇮🇹Aruba Racing WorldSSPDucati Panigale V21m 52.306
2Yari Montella🇮🇹Barni Spark RacingDucati Panigale V21m 53.030
3Federico Caricasulo🇮🇹Althea RacingDucati Panigale V21m 53.170
4Marcel Schroetter🇩🇪MV Agusta Reparto CorseMV Agusta F3 800 RR1m 53.220
5Stefano Manzi🇮🇹Ten Kate RacingYamaha R61m 53.337
6Raffaele de Rosa🇮🇹Orelac Racing VerdnaturaDucati Panigale V21m 53.363
7Adrian Huertas🇪🇦MTM RacingKawasaki ZX-6R1m 53.369
8Jorge Navarro🇪🇦Ten Kate RacingYamaha R61m 53.619
9Glenn van Straalen🇳🇱EAB RacingYamaha R61m 53.650
10Bahattin Sofuoglu🇹🇷MV Agusta Reparto CorseMV Agusta F3 800 RR1m 53.724
11Nicholas Spinelli🇮🇹VFT RacingYamaha R61m 53.873
12Niki Tuuli🇫🇮PTR RacingTriumph STR 765 RS1m 53.879
13Tom Booth-Amos🇬🇧Motozoo RacingKawasaki ZX-6R1m 53.933
14Valentin Debise🇨🇵GMT94Yamaha R61m 54.067
15Hector Garzo🇪🇦Yamaha Thailand RacingYamaha R61m 54.228
16Alvaro Diaz🇪🇦Arco YARTYamaha R61m 54.493
17Yeray Ruiz🇪🇦MDR OfftecYamaha R61m 54.584
18Tom Edwards🇦🇺YARTYamaha R61m 54.588
19John McPhee🇦🇹D34G RacingDucati Panigale V21m 54.659
20Can Oncu🇹🇷Puccetti RacingKawasaki ZX-6R1m 54.699
21Lorenzo Dalla Porta🇮🇹Evan Bros. TeamYamaha R61m 54.900
22Max Kofler🇦🇹D34G RacingDucati Panigale V21m 55.202
23Federico Fuligni🇮🇹Orelac Racing VerdnaturaDucati Panigale V21m 55.380
24Ondrej Vostatek🇵🇱PTR RacingTriumph STR 765 RS1m 55.396
25Anupab Sarmoon🇹🇭Yamaha Thailand RacingYamaha R61m 55.446
26Luke Power🇦🇺Motozoo RacingKawasaki ZX-6R1m 55.698
27Yuta Okaya🇯🇵ProDina RacingKawasaki ZX-6R1m 55.759
28Tarran Mackenzie🇬🇧Petronas MIE RacingHonda CBR600RR1m 55.905
29Adam Norrodin🇲🇾Petronas MIE RacingHonda CBR600RR1m 56.047
30Leonardo Taccini🇮🇹Vince64 by PuccettiKawasaki ZX-6R1m 56.962
31Maiki Abe🇯🇵VFT RacingYamaha R6No Time
32Julian Giral🇪🇦Ducati ZaragozaDucati Panigale V2No Time

Articles you may like


More WorldSBK

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram