Welcome to the beta version of the new Women & Golf website. Our web monkeys are still hard at work and welcome your feedback.  


SSTK Oulton Park Race Results | Dan Linfoot holds on for first win of season

Dan Linfoot, Optimum Bikes Honda, Honda CBR1000RR-R, 2023 SSTK, Superstock, Oulton Park, action [credit/ Impact Images/Tim Keeton]

Dan Linfoot won a dramatic Pirelli National Superstock Championship Bank Holiday Monday race at Oulton Park.

The Optimum Bikes Honda rider prevailed in an eventful encounter to get the better of fellow CBR1000RR-R Fireblade-mounted rivals Richard Kerr (AMD Motorsport) and championship leader Franco Bourne (Marvel HCL Motorsport).

The trio had been part of a seven-rider battle for the lead which saw firstly Billy McConnell (C&L Fairburn Properties/Jackson Racing Honda) crash out at Lodge and then leaders Alastair Seeley (Synetiq BMW) and Alex Olsen (Cumins by Team IWR Honda) tangle at the same corner with just two laps to go.


Poleman Seeley led into Old Hall with Kerr moving from sixth on the grid to second and they remained in those positions at the end of the first lap, Joe Talbot (JR Performance Racing Honda), Olsen, Linfoot and Bourne slotting in behind them. McConnell had dropped back to seventh from second on the grid.

Second time around and Kerr grabbed the lead from Seeley at Hizzy’s with Olsen taking third at Lodge and the front seven had already pulled a second over the rest of the field, Seeley the lone BMW amongst a throng of six Hondas.

Kerr’s lead was four tenths of a second at one point but Seeley was back in the lead as they started the fifth lap, the former champion diving up the inside at Old Hall. It was still tight though with just a second covering the leading seven riders.

Disaster struck McConnell at Lodge as he crashed out at the end of the fifth lap and Bourne then had a moment on the entry to Hizzy’s and that slightly split the pack up, the front three of Seeley, new second place man Olsen and Kerr having opened up a small gap. 

The leading five were soon running nose to tail once more though with Bourne regrouping to take third from Kerr on lap seven and as the race entered it’s second half, the running order was Seeley, Olsen, Bourne, Kerr, Linfoot and Talbot.

At the end of lap nine, Olsen took the lead for the first time, outbraking Seeley on the way into Lodge but the Ulsterman quickly responded and was back in front at Old Hall at the start of the next lap. Bourne was still third with Kerr and Linfoot swapping places on more than one occasion. Talbot was beginning to lose touch though and was now a second in arrears.

With three laps to go, Seeley and Olsen looked to be edging clear but Olsen tagged Seeley on the way into Lodge at the end of lap twelve, the net result being both ended up in the gravel trap before indulging in a spot of handbags.

That all meant first round winner Bourne was in the lead by half a second from Kerr with Linfoot a further half second back but as the race entered its final lap the trio had closed back up with the race wide open.

Kerr grabbed the lead at Old Hall with Linfoot then hitting the front for the first time at Hizzy’s and that was how they crossed the line with Bourne in third, only a quarter of a second covering them at the chequered flag.


Talbot had a lonely ride in fourth and it was Luke Hedger who prevailed in a five-rider battle for fifth from Joe Sheldon-Shaw, Lewis Rollo, David Allingham and Shaun Winfield, Ben Luxton competed the top ten.

2023 SSTK Oulton Park | Rd.2 | Race Results

2023 National Superstock Championship [SSTK] | Oulton Park | Race Results | Round 2 / 11
1Dan LinfootGBROptimum Bikes RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R14 Laps
2Richard KerrIRLAMD MotorsportHonda CBR1000RR-R+0.157
3Franco BourneGBRMarvel HCL MotorsportHonda CBR1000RR-R+0.276
4Joe TalbotGBRJR Performance RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R+5.055
5Luke HedgerGBRMAD RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR+17.736
6Joe Sheldon-ShawGBRForward Vision RacingSuzuki GSX-R1000+17.751
7Lewis RolloGBRIN CompetitionAprilia RSV4+17.793
8David AllinghamGBRMilenco by PadgettsHonda CBR1000RR-R+18.318
9Shaun WinfieldGBRTAG RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R+19.251
10Ben LuxtonGBRBen Luxton RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R+23.001
11Ash BeechGBRJames Dorling RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R+23.093
12Conor CumminsGBRMilenco by PadgettsHonda CBR1000RR-R+32.804
13Matt TrueloveGBRTAG RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R+37.183
14Max SymondsGBRSymonds RacingYamaha R1+51.320
15Nathan HarrisonGBRHonda RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R+51.449
16Simon ReidGBRC&L Fairburn Jackson RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R+51.648
17Kieran SmithGBRCorkie RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R+53.500
18Scott SwannGBRSwann RacingYamaha R1+54.144
19James HillierGBRLAMI OMG RacingYamaha R1+54.795
20John McGuinnessGBRHonda RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R+56.680
21Richard WhiteGBRTrackdudes / Hilltop MotorcyclesBMW M 1000 RR+59.316
22Jamie CowardGBRKTS RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R+59.591
23Joe MooreGBRClearline RacingSuzuki GSX-R1000+1m 02.491
24Matty WhelanGBRMilestone by ATS RacingSuzuki GSX-R1000+1m 02.736
25Dave SellersGBRTrue Heroes RacingSuzuki GSX-R1000+1m 02.980
26Rory ParkerGBRRP RacingSuzuki GSX-R1000+1m 06.137
27Stephen SmithGBRSlipps Road RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R+1m 17.098
28Callum BeyGBRFilterLogic by EightZeroSuzuki GSX-R1000+1m 17.430
29Max MorganGBRMSS PerformanceKawasaki ZX-10RR+1m 19.749
30Connor ThomsonGBRSound Advice Hearing RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR+1 Lap
DNFSam CoxGBRSam Cox RacingBMW M 1000 RR
DNFAlex OlsenGBRCumins by Team IWRHonda CBR1000RR-R
DNFMichael EvansGBRMichael Evans RacingSuzuki GSX-R1000
DNFJoe FrancisGBRSTAUFF GR MotorsportKawasaki ZX-10RR
DNFBilly McConnellAUSC&L Fairburn Jackson RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R
DNFLee WilliamsGBRTeam Wilo RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR
DNFFrederico Lopes-RegoPRTFLR RacingYamaha R1
DNFJorel BoerboomNEDG&S RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR

CLICK HERE for full National Superstock Championship Points' Standings after Oulton Park

Articles you may like


More BSB Support

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram