Welcome to the beta version of the new Women & Golf website. Our web monkeys are still hard at work and welcome your feedback.  


2022 MotoGP calendar released

Dates for next season’s FIM MotoGP World Championship calendar have provisionally been released by Dorna.

2022 will race across 21 weekends starting, as ever, with both preseason testing and the inaugural weekend of action at Qatar’s Losail International Circuit, Doha and concluding at the traditional finale in Valencia.

Indonesia will host round two, at the newly built Mandalika International Street Circuit on Lombok Island, with Argentina’s Termas de Rio Honda and COTA back in their usual April slots for rounds three and four.


Portimao, now a staple on the MotoGP calendar after stepping in as saviour in 2020, will close out April’s action, while Jerez, Le Mans and Mugello will kick off the European leg as normal, in May.

Finland once again plans its debut in the championship, this time from mid-July, with Silverstone moving to early rather than late August.

The traditional end of year flyaway’s return, although now as two double headers with a week in between, rather than the previous, and painful triple. With Phillip Island holding a somewhat controversial earlier October date - rather than the requested move to March - which will do little to improve wintry conditions experienced during recent visits.

As with the current ongoing situation, all dates and events, as well as the attendance of spectators, are subject to the evolution of the pandemic and the approval of corresponding governments and authorities.

2022 MotoGP Provisional Calendar

06 March Qatar* Losail International Circuit
20 March Indonesia** Mandalika International Street Circuit
03 April Republica Argentina Termas de Rio Hondo
10 April Americas Circuit of The Americas
24 April Portugal Algarve International Circuit
01 May Spain Circuito de Jerez-Ángel Nieto
15 May France Le Mans
29 May Italy Autodromo del Mugello
05 June Catalunya Barcelona-Catalunya
19 June Germany Sachsenring
26 June Netherlands TT Circuit Assen
10 July Finland** KymiRing
07 August Great Britain Silverstone Circuit
21 August Austria Red Bull Ring-Spielberg
04 September San Marino e della Riviera di Rimini Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli
18 September Aragón MotorLand Aragón
25 September Japan Twin Ring Motegi
02 October Thailand Chang International Circuit
16 October Australia Philip Island
23 October Malaysia Sepang International Circuit
06 November Comunitat Valenciana Comunitat Valenciana-Ricardo Tormo

Articles you may like


More MotoGP

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram