Welcome to the beta version of the new Women & Golf website. Our web monkeys are still hard at work and welcome your feedback.  


Marquez voted 2018 BSN MotoGP Rider of the Year

Reigning World Champion Marc Marquez has been voted by you, the gentle public, as your MotoGP Rider of 2018.

The Repsol Honda man took more than twice the number of wins of rival Andrea Dovizioso to grab the title at Motegi in 2018 and that was also the case in our public vote.

Marquez took 34.08 per cent of the vote to bag the number one spot with Dovizioso in second on 16.67 per cent. Valentino Rossi's fans were out in force to ensure he picked up a podium but it wasn't to be as The Doctor was pipped by Alex Rins, who took 14.61 per cent.


Rossi was fourth overall with 13.67 per cent with Cal Crutchlow in fifth on 12.55 per cent. Somewhat amazingly, Maverick Vinales and Danilo Petrucci didn't manage to get even one per cent of the total vote each...

Articles you may like


More MotoGP

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram