Welcome to the beta version of the new Women & Golf website. Our web monkeys are still hard at work and welcome your feedback.  


MotoGP bosses announce revised 2020 calendar

MotoGP bosses have this morning announced a revised calendar for the 2020 season which is entirely European with more than half the remaining races in Spain.

It all kicks off with two races at Jerez in July and provisionally ends in November at Valencia, which is a huge risk, with Brno, Red Bull Ring, Misano, Barcelona, Catalunya, Le Mans and Aragon in between.

As yet, no flyaway races are scheduled but discussions are ongoing and a further announcement on those will be made before the end of next month.


“The 2020 season will not finish later than the 13th of December and will comprise a maximum of 17 events (including the Grand Prix of Qatar),” said a statement.

“All dates and events, as well as the eventual attendance of spectators, are subject to the evolution of the pandemic and the approval of corresponding governments and authorities.”

Revised 2020 MotoGP schedule:

19 July Spain Circuito de Jerez-Ángel Nieto
26 July Andalucía Circuito de Jerez-Ángel Nieto
09 August Czech Republic Automotodrom Brno
16 August Austria Red Bull Ring-Spielberg
23 August Styria Red Bull Ring-Spielberg
13 September San Marino e Della Riviera di Rimini Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli
20 September Emilia Romagna e Della Riviera di Rimini Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli
27 September Catalunya Barcelona - Catalunya
11 October France Le Mans
18 October Aragón MotorLand Aragón
25 October Teruel MotorLand Aragón
08 November Europe Comunitat Valenciana-Ricardo Tormo
15 November Comunitat Valenciana Comunitat Valenciana-Ricardo Tormo

Articles you may like


More MotoGP

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram