Welcome to the beta version of the new Women & Golf website. Our web monkeys are still hard at work and welcome your feedback.  


Most WorldSSP Race 2 Results | Shock maiden win for Tarran Mackenzie

Gold & Goose
Tarran Mackenzie, MIE Racing, Honda CBR600RR, 2023 WorldSSP, Most, action [credit - Gold & Goose]

Tarran Mackenzie scored a shock maiden WorldSSP Championship victory at Most after taking advantage of the inclement weather conditions to emerge on top.

The MIE Racing rider has endured a troubled season aboard the outdated Honda CBR600RR package but intermittent rain allowed his prowess in dicey weather conditions to shine through as he came from 22nd on the grid to win.

Indeed, the changeable weather played its part in allowing Mackenzie to make gains, with strategic issues and various accidents counting out many of the top players, leaving several unfamiliar faces towards the front at the flag.


Among them was WorldSSP leader Nicolo Bulega, who led early on before dropping back in the clamour to eventually finish 16th. However, with his closest rival Stefano Manzi crashing out too, it is the Aruba.it Ducati rider that takes a sizeable 46 point advantage into the summer break.

Mackenzie's first win also marks a maiden WorldSSP victory for the MIE Racing team, while Marcel Schroetter and Bahattin Sofuoglu in second and third represented another double podium of the year for MV Agusta.

Like Mackenzie, John McPhee was another to benefit from the conditions, the Briton surging up the order - much like he did at the Phillip Island season opener - to claim fourth place at the flag.

Mackenzie's team-mate Adam Norrodin completed the top five on the second of the MIE Honda's, ahead of wild-card Thomas Gradinger, Federico Fulgini and Anupab Sarmoon.


2023 Czech WorldSSP | Autodrom Most | Race 2 Results | Rd. 8 of 12]
1Tarran MackenzieGBRPetronas MIE RacingHonda CBR600RR20 Laps
2Marcel SchroetterGERMV Agusta Reparto CorseMV Agusta F3 800 RR+2.037
3Bahattin SofuogluTURMV Agusta Reparto CorseMV Agusta F3 800 RR+18.857
4John McPheeGBRVince64 by PuccettiKawasaki ZX-6R+21.046
5Adam NorrodinMALPetronas MIE RacingHonda CBR600RR+22.206
6Thomas GradingerAUTEder RacingYamaha R6+38.970
7Federico FuligniITAOrelac Racing VerdnaturaDucati Panigale V2+1m >
8Anupab SarmoonTHAYamaha Thailand RacingYamaha R6+1m >
9Niki TuuliFINPTR RacingTriumph STR 765 RS+1m >
10Raffaele de RosaITAOrelac Racing VerdnaturaDucati Panigale V2+1m >
11Andreas KoflerAUTD34G RacingDucati Panigale V2+1m >
12Federico CaricasuloITAAlthea RacingDucati Panigale V2+1m >
13Valentin DebiseFRAGMT94Yamaha R6+1m >
14Tom Booth-AmosGBRMotozoo RacingKawasaki ZX-6R+1m >
15Adrian HuertasESPMTM RacingKawasaki ZX-6R+1m >
16Nicolo BulegaITAAruba Racing WorldSSPDucati Panigale V2+1 Lap
17Andy VerdoiaTHAYamaha Thailand RacingYamaha R6+1 Lap
18Nicholas SpinelliITAVFT RacingYamaha R6+1 Lap
19Lorenzo Dalla PortaITAEvan Bros. TeamYamaha R6+1 Lap
20Max KoflerGERD34G RacingDucati Panigale V2+1 Lap
21Yuta OkayaJPNProDina RacingKawasaki ZX-6R+1 Lap
22Yari MontellaITABarni Spark RacingDucati Panigale V2+1 Lap
23Maiki AbeJPNVFT RacingYamaha R6+2 Laps
DNFOndrej VostatekCZEPTR RacingTriumph STR 765 RS
DNFStefano ManziITATen Kate RacingYamaha R6
DNFJorge NavarroESPTen Kate RacingYamaha R6
DNFGlenn van StraalenNEDEAB RacingYamaha R6
DNFTom EdwardsAUSYARTYamaha R6
DNFLucas MahiasFRAPuccetti RacingKawasaki ZX-6R
DNFLuke PowerAUSMotozoo RacingKawasaki ZX-6R
WAlvaro DiazESPArco YARTYamaha R6

Articles you may like


More WorldSBK

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram