Welcome to the beta version of the new Women & Golf website. Our web monkeys are still hard at work and welcome your feedback.  


Assen BSB: race weekend stats and facts

Here are some Assen BSB 2012-present stats and facts for you to throw around in the pub at lunchtime"

Most wins: Josh Brookes (3)
Number of race winners: 5

Most podiums: Shane Byrne and Josh Brookes (4)
Number of podium finishers: 11


Most fastest laps: Josh Brookes (3)
Most pole positions: Alex Lowes (2)

Most laps led: Shane Byrne (46)
Number of riders to have led races: Nine

Closest winning margin: 0.102s (Alex Lowes from Shane Byrne, Race 1, 2013)
Biggest winning margin: 9.283s (James Ellison from PJ Jacobsen, Race 2, 2013)
Closest race (1st to 10th): 18.891s (Race 2, 2012)

Quickest ever lap: Josh Brookes 1’35.971 (2015 qualifying)
Lap record: Josh Brookes 1’36.904s (2015, race 1)
Ideal lap: 1’35.258s
Fastest speed trap figure: Stuart Easton 188.5mph (2014)

Most points scored: Shane Byrne 114

Percentage increase in fastest lap in 2012 to fastest lap in 2015: 1’37.390s to 1’35.971s = 1.5%

Articles you may like


More British Superbikes

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram