Welcome to the beta version of the new Women & Golf website. Our web monkeys are still hard at work and welcome your feedback.  


BSB Donington Park FP1 Results | O'Halloran sneaks under lap record

Impact Images / Tim Keeton
Jason O'Halloran, McAMS Yamaha, Yamaha R1, 2023 BSB, Donington Park, action [credit/ Tim Keeton/Impact Images]

Jason O'Halloran kicked off his bid to regain ground in the Bennetts British Superbike Championship (BSB) title fight in fine fettle, topping opening free practice at Donington Park.

The McAMS Yamaha rider, who endured a torrid weekend last time out at Oulton Park after two DNFs, capitalised on the newly resurfaced Leicestershire circuit to turn in a new lap record of 1m 27.997s.

The Australian led a Yamaha 1-2 at the flag with LAMI OMG Racing's Kyle Ryde slotting into second position, while Josh Brookes - currently second in the overall standings behind Glenn Irwin - headed up the FHO BMW challenge in third position.


Arriving at Donington Park seeking a return to the form that had him competing for a victory at Silverstone, Lovell Kent Racing's Danny Kent was the quickest of the Honda contingent, ahead of local hero Leon Haslam on the ROKiT BMW in fifth.

Returning to action this weekend after injuring himself in a crash at the Silverstone opener, Danny Buchan was sixth fastest on the SYNETIQ BMW, from Hector Barbera and Charlie Nesbitt on their respective TAG Racing and MasterMac by Hawk Hondas.

Tommy Bridewell was the best of the BeerMonster Ducati riders in ninth place, with championship leading team-mate Irwin enduring a modest start to the weekend in 16th.

BSB Donington Park FP1 Results

2023 British Superbike Championship [BSB] | Donington Park | FP1 Results | Round 3 / 11
1Jason O'HalloranAUSMcAMSYamaha R11m 27.997
2Kyle RydeGBRLAMI OMG RacingYamaha R11m 28.089
3Josh BrookesAUSFHO RacingBMW M 1000 RR1m 28.192
4Danny KentGBRLovell Kent RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R1m 28.392
5Leon HaslamGBRROKiT BMW MotorradBMW M 1000 RR1m 28.485
6Danny BuchanGBRSYNETIQ BMW MotorradBMW M 1000 RR1m 28.499
7Hector BarberaESPTAG RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R1m 28.699
8Charlie NesbittGBRMasterMac by HawkHonda CBR1000RR-R1m 28.749
9Tommy BridewellGBRBeerMonster PBMDucati Panigale V41m 28.940
10Peter HickmanGBRFHO RacingBMW M 1000 RR1m 28.980
11Lee JacksonGBRCheshire Mouldings FS-3Kawasaki ZX-10RR1m 29.103
12Jack KennedyIRLMar-Train RacingYamaha R11m 29.170
13Andrew IrwinGBRHonda RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R1m 29.216
14Dean HarrisonGBRDAO RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR1m 29.373
15Luke MosseyGBRTactix L1 RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR1m 29.402
16Glenn IrwinGBRBeerMonster PBMDucati Panigale V41m 29.430
17Christian IddonGBROxford RacingDucati Panigale V41m 29.657
18Storm StaceyGBRStarline RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR1m 29.717
19Tom NeaveGBRHonda RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R1m 30.375
20Davey ToddGBRMilenco by PadgettsHonda CBR1000RR-R1m 30.434
21Max CookGBRCheshire Mouldings FS-3Kawasaki ZX-10RR1m 30.461
22Ryan VickersGBRLAMI OMG RacingYamaha R11m 30.484
23Josh OwensGBRCrendon by HawkHonda CBR1000RR-R1m 30.536
24Jack ScottGBRRapid CDH RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR1m 30.623
25Tim NeaveGBRMcAMSYamaha R11m 31.378
26Bradley PerieGBRVisionTrack RacngKawasaki ZX-10RR1m 33.244
27Liam DelvesGBRRapid CDH RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR1m 33.996

Articles you may like


More British Superbikes

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram