Welcome to the beta version of the new Women & Golf website. Our web monkeys are still hard at work and welcome your feedback.  


BSB Oulton Park | 2023 BSB Championship points standings [After Rd. 2 of 11]

Impact Images / Tim Keeton

Glenn Irwin has stolen a march at the head of the 2023 British Superbike Championship (BSB) standings after claiming his second win of the season at Oulton Park.

After the Silverstone opener delivered a trio of different winners in Kyle Ryde, Josh Brookes and Irwin, round two at Oulton Park added another victor in Tommy Bridewell after the BeerMonster Ducati rider scored a peerless lights-to-flag success in race two.

However, with Brookes and Irwin adding to their tallies either side in race one and three respectively, it is the experienced duo that hold firm at the head of the standings.


It remains close though with Irwin just four points clear of Brookes, who is tied on points with Bridewell but ahead on victory count-back.

A trio of podiums for Leon Haslam has also moved him well into contention on the ROKiT BMW, while Ryde remains in range 18 points shy of the top spot after salvaging a third place finish in the final race of the weekend.

This season sees BSB adopt a fresh Title Showdown system comprising three different points' formats at different stages of the year.

The first nine events will score with smaller differentials than the norm - 18 for a win, 16 for second, 14 for third, 12 for fourth, 11 for fifth and so on.

Rounds 9 and 10 will revert to a more familiar format to recent years, before the final round sees the points value raised with 35 points available for a win in each of the three season-ending races.

2023 BSB Championship standings after Round 2 of 11

2023 British Superbike Championship Standings | After Round 2 of 11 [Oulton Park]
1Glenn IrwinGBRBeerMonster PBMDucati Panigale V491
2Josh BrookesAUSFHO RacingBMW M 1000 RR87
3Tommy BridewellGBRBeerMonster PBMDucati Panigale V487
4Leon HaslamGBRROKiT BMW MotorradBMW M 1000 RR76
5Kyle RydeGBRLAMI OMG RacingYamaha R173
6Andrew IrwinGBRHonda RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R44
7Jason O'HalloranAUSMcAMSYamaha R141
8Jack KennedyIRLMar-Train RacingYamaha R140
9Lee JacksonGBRCheshire Mouldings FS-3Kawasaki ZX-10RR37
10Danny KentGBRLovell Kent RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R32
11Peter HickmanGBRFHO RacingBMW M 1000 RR31
12Christian IddonGBROxford RacingDucati Panigale V431
13Ryan VickersGBRLAMI OMG RacingYamaha R113
14Tom NeaveGBRHonda RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R13
15Storm StaceyGBRStarline RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR12
16Dean HarrisonGBRDAO RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR11
17Charlie NesbittGBRMasterMac by HawkHonda CBR1000RR-R11
18Luke MosseyGBRTactix L1 RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR8
19Danny BuchanGBRSynetiq TAS RacingBMW M 1000 RR6
20Tim NeaveGBRMcAMSYamaha R16
21Max CookGBRCheshire Mouldings FS-3Kawasaki ZX-10RR2
22Davey ToddGBRMilenco by PadgettsHonda CBR1000RR-R2
23Josh OwensGBRCrendon by HawkHonda CBR1000RR-R1
24Hector BarberaESPTAG RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R1

Articles you may like


More British Superbikes

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram