Welcome to the beta version of the new Women & Golf website. Our web monkeys are still hard at work and welcome your feedback.  


BSB Oulton Park Qualifying Results | Brookes takes pole, Stacey on front row

Josh Brookes claimed his first British Superbike Championship pole position of the season on Sunday afternoon with the FHO Racing BMW rider coming out on top in a damp qualifying session at Oulton Park.

His final lap enabled him to got the better of Leon Haslam (ROKiT BMW Motorrad) with Storm Stacey taking an impressive third and the final spot on the front row on the Starline Racing Kawasaki.

With grey skies overhead and a damp track underneath, it was Tim Neave who was the first to show his hand in the 12-minute session, the McAMS Yamaha rider, who’d progressed from Q1, lapping at 1’46’587 to lead the way from fellow Q1 graduate Josh Owens (Crendon Honda by Hawk Racing).


They were soon relegated down the order by Danny Kent, the Lovell Kent Racing Honda edging Neave out by the slender margin of 0.061s. Jack Kennedy (Mar-Train Racing Yamaha), Glenn Irwin (BeerMonster Ducati) and Christian Iddon (Oxford Products Racing Ducati) completed the early top six.

Kent upped his pace next time around to a 1’46.008 with Luke Mossey, another rider coming out of the Q1 session slotting into second on the Tactix by Lloyd & Jones BMW with Irwin moving up the order to third. With three minutes left on the clock, Kennedy was now fourth ahead of Neave and Owens.

Haslam was the next to go to the top of the leaderboard with a lap of 1’45.466, the first rider in the 1’45’s but he wasn’t there long as Stacey went a full second quicker with a 1’44.227. Andrew Irwin, quickest in Q1, was also on the move as he jumped up to second for Honda Racing.

With one minute to go, Brookes jumped up to first with a 1’44.193 with Glenn and Andrew Irwin hot on his heels but Stacey wasn’t to be out done and retaliated immediately with a 1’43.808. Jason O’Halloran then went third on the McAMS Yamaha.

Haslam quickly responded to go quickest once more but it was Brookes who had the final word with a final lap of 1’42.543 giving him a 0.660s advantage over his fellow BMW rider whilst Stacey held onto third for his best ever BSB qualifying position.

Glenn Irwin claimed fourth ahead of O’Halloran and Mossey with Andrew Irwin taking seventh from Peter Hickman, the second FHO Racing rider putting in a late lap to finally move into the top ten. Behind him, Kennedy and Tim Neave completed the top ten as Iddon and Kent dropped back to 11th and 12threspectively. Tommy Bridewell was a lowly 15th on the second BeerMonster Ducati whilst Owens crashed late on at Lodge although he escaped injury

BSB Oulton Park - Qualifying Results

2023 British Superbike Championship [BSB] | Oulton Park | Qualifying Results | Round 2 / 11
1Josh BrookesAUSFHO RacingBMW M 1000 RR1m 42.543
2Leon HaslamGBRROKiT BMW MotorradBMW M 1000 RR1m 43.203
3Storm StaceyGBRStarline RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR1m 43.463
4Glenn IrwinGBRBeerMonster PBMDucati Panigale V41m 43.477
5Jason O'HalloranAUSMcAMSYamaha R11m 43.615
6Luke MosseyGBRTactix L1 RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR1m 44.515
7Andrew IrwinGBRHonda RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R1m 44.554
8Peter HickmanGBRFHO RacingBMW M 1000 RR1m 44.669
9Jack KennedyIRLMar-Train RacingYamaha R11m 44.924
10Tim NeaveGBRMcAMSYamaha R11m 45.417
11Christian IddonGBROxford RacingDucati Panigale V41m 45.980
12Danny KentGBRLovell Kent RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R1m 46.008
13Charlie NesbittGBRMasterMac by HawkHonda CBR1000RR-R1m 46.390
14Josh OwensGBRCrendon by HawkHonda CBR1000RR-R1m 46.976
15Tommy BridewellGBRBeerMonster PBMDucati Panigale V41m 46.988
16Kyle RydeGBRLAMI OMG RacingYamaha R11m 47.702
17Dean HarrisonGBRDAO RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR1m 48.255
18Lee JacksonGBRCheshire Mouldings FS-3Kawasaki ZX-10RR1m 49.992
19Max CookGBRCheshire Mouldings FS-3Kawasaki ZX-10RR1m 48.239
20Luke StaplefordGBRLAMI OMG RacingYamaha R11m 48.251
21Tom NeaveGBRHonda RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R1m 48.691
22Hector BarberaESPTAG RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R1m 49.574
23Davey ToddGBRMilenco by PadgettsHonda CBR1000RR-R1m 49.708
24Jack ScottGBRRapid CDH RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR1m 49.951
25Bradley PerieGBRVisionTrack RacngKawasaki ZX-10RR1m 50.001
26Michael DunlopGBRHawk RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R1m 50.080
27Liam DelvesGBRRapid CDH RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR1m 50.612
28Brian McCormackIRLRoadhouse Macau / FHOBMW M 1000 RR1m 53.369

Articles you may like


More British Superbikes

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram