Welcome to the beta version of the new Women & Golf website. Our web monkeys are still hard at work and welcome your feedback.  


BSB Snetterton FP2 - Jason O'Halloran sets a hot pace at scorching Snetterton

Tim Keeton/Impact Images
Jason O'Halloran, McAMS Yamaha, Yamaha R1, 2023 BSB, Snetterton, action [credit - Tim Keeton/Impact Images]

Jason O'Halloran kicked off Round 5 of the 2023 British Superbike Championship [BSB] with the quickest time during Friday second practice session at Snetterton.

In baking conditions, O'Halloran scorched around the Norfolk circuit with a 1m 47.725secs effort that was a comfortable -0.3s quicker than his closest rival and made him the only rider to dip under 1m 48s.

The McAMS Yamaha rider who trails Tommy Bridewell in the overall standings by 65 points - headed up the BeerMonster Ducati rider, the Devizes man getting his Snetterton off to a better start than at Knockhill.


Leon Haslam showed pace in both sessions to end his day third fastest on the ROKiT BMW M 1000 RR, with local hope Ryan Vickers leading the LAMI OMG Yamaha challenge in fourth place, marginally ahead of team-mate Kyle Ryde.

Lee Jackson headed up the FS-3 Kawasaki, ahead of Christian Iddon, who was quickest in FP1 before slipping to eighth in the much faster afternoon FP2 session.

Elsewhere, 2014 Moto2 World Champion and former MotoGP rider Tito Rabat made a strong impression on his first visit to Snetterton, particularly in FP1 which he ended up in fifth position. Though he couldn't maintain the faster pace in the afternoon, he still ended the day a creditable 14th, albeit just outside the automatic Q2 positions.

BSB Snetterton | Friday Practice Results [FP1 + FP2]

2023 British Superbike Championship [BSB] | Snetterton | FP1 + FP2 Results Combined | Round 5 / 11
1Jason O'HalloranAUSMcAMSYamaha R11m 47.725
2Tommy BridewellGBRBeerMonster PBMDucati Panigale V41m 48.008
3Leon HaslamGBRROKiT BMW MotorradBMW M 1000 RR1m 48.342
4Ryan VickersGBRLAMI OMG RacingYamaha R11m 48.498
5Kyle RydeGBRLAMI OMG RacingYamaha R11m 48.523
6Glenn IrwinGBRBeerMonster PBMDucati Panigale V41m 48.612
7Lee JacksonGBRCheshire Mouldings FS-3Kawasaki ZX-10RR1m 48.653
8Christian IddonGBROxford RacingDucati Panigale V41m 48.719
9Danny BuchanGBRSYNETIQ BMW MotorradBMW M 1000 RR1m 48.739
10Josh BrookesAUSFHO RacingBMW M 1000 RR1m 48.901
11Max CookGBRCheshire Mouldings FS-3Kawasaki ZX-10RR1m 48.913
12Peter HickmanGBRFHO RacingBMW M 1000 RR1m 49.052
13Tom NeaveGBRHonda RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R1m 49.156
14Tito RabatESPMcAMSYamaha R11m 49.159
15Jack KennedyIRLMar-Train RacingYamaha R11m 49.260
16Danny KentGBRLovell Kent RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R1m 49.303
17Charlie NesbittGBRMasterMac by HawkHonda CBR1000RR-R1m 49.316
18Dean HarrisonGBRDAO RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR1m 49.377
19Storm StaceyGBRStarline RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR1m 50.024
20Hector BarberaESPTAG RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R1m 50.190
21Jack ScottGBRRapid CDH RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR1m 50.350
22Bradley PerieGBRVisionTrack RacngKawasaki ZX-10RR1m 50.633
23Luke MosseyGBRTactix L1 RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR1m 50.764
24Franco BourneGBRHonda RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R1m 50.794
25Josh OwensGBRCrendon by HawkHonda CBR1000RR-R1m 50.912
26Liam DelvesGBRRapid CDH RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR1m 51.527

Articles you may like


More British Superbikes

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram