Welcome to the beta version of the new Women & Golf website. Our web monkeys are still hard at work and welcome your feedback.  


Cadwell BSB: Race weekend statistics, facts and pub ammo

Stats, facts and pub ammo ahead of this weekend's Cadwell Park Bennetts British Superbike encounter

With the exception of the shortened 2020 season, Cadwell Park has held a round of the MCE British Superbike Championship every year since 1996, a total of 54 races.

The 54 races have seen 24 different race winners and 39 different riders stand on the podium.


Jason O’Halloran is the only rider to have scored points in every BSB round to take place so far in 2022.

O’Halloran’s two wins last time out at Thruxton moved him ahead of Chris Walker and on to a career total of 22. This puts him joint ninth overall on the all-time winner’s list alongside Gregorio Lavilla and Leon Camier.

Team-mate Tarran Mackenzie is five places further back in 14th overall with 16 career BSB wins.

O’Halloran now has 62 career BSB podiums, just one place and one podium adrift of tenth place on the all-time podium list, which is currently held by Tommy Bridewell.

Yamaha have won the last 12 races and 14 out of the 18 races held so far this season.

Three podiums at Thruxton have moved Tarran Mackenzie on to a career total of 40 and ahead of Michael Laverty (39) and James Haydon (38).

Bradley Ray has recorded 13 podiums so far in 2022 which is more than he achieved in the four previous years combined.

Andrew Irwin’s eighth place finish at the last race at Thruxton was his best result since finishing third at round one at Silverstone.

Thruxton was the first time Josh Brookes has finished in 15th place in a BSB race during his BSB career, which now spans 320 races.


Leon Haslam has the record number of wins at Cadwell Park with nine followed by Tommy Hill (6), Josh Brookes (5), Chris Walker and Steve Hislop (both 4), Peter Hickman (3) and James Whitham, Michael Rutter, Shane Byrne, Alex Lowes and James Ellison (all 2).

Tarran Mackenzie has never won a race or finished on the podium at Cadwell Park.

Peter Hickman took his first BSB career win at Cadwell Park in 2014. It was also the first BSB victory for Lee Hardy Racing.

Hickman has won more BSB races (3) at Cadwell Park than at any other circuit.

Like Hickman, Tommy Bridewell also took his first career BSB win at Cadwell Park in 2014.


Six riders on this weekend’s entry have previously won BSB races at Cadwell Park – Leon Haslam, Josh Brookes, Peter Hickman, Tommy Bridewell, Jason O’Halloran and Danny Buchan.

Shane Byrne has the most number of podiums (14) at Cadwell Park followed by Leon Haslam (11), Josh Brookes (10), Michael Rutter, Tommy Hill and Tommy Bridewell (all 9), John Reynolds, Chris Walker and Ryuichi Kiyonari (all 8) and Michael Laverty and Peter Hickman (both 7).

Lee Jackson took his first ever podium (second) at Cadwell Park in 2017.

The current lap record was set in race one in 2021 when Peter Hickman lapped at 1m26.350s, 90.88mph on the FHO Racing BMW.

Tom Sykes is set to make his 75th BSB start in the second race at Cadwell Park – his first race was on a Rizla Suzuki at Brands Hatch in September 2003.

Yamaha is the most successful manufacturer at Cadwell Park with 15 wins followed by Ducati (14), Honda (12), Kawasaki (8), Suzuki (3) and BMW (2).

Yamaha’s last victory at Cadwell Park was in 2021 with Jason O’Halloran.

BMW’s last win at Cadwell Park was also in 2021, with Peter Hickman – his double last year were the first BSB wins achieved at the circuit by BMW.

Kawasaki’s last win at Cadwell Park was in 2019 with Danny Buchan.

Ducati also last won at Cadwell Park in 2019 with Josh Brookes.

Honda’s last win at Cadwell Park came in 2014 with Peter Hickman.

Suzuki’s last win at Cadwell Park was in 2010 with Tommy Hill.

Articles you may like


More British Superbikes

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram