Welcome to the beta version of the new Women & Golf website. Our web monkeys are still hard at work and welcome your feedback.  


Cadwell Park BSB Qualifying | Ryan Vickers takes pole from Leon Haslam, Glenn Irwin

Tim Keeton/Impact Images

Ryan Vickers took pole position for Round 8 of the 2023 British Superbike Championship [BSB] after finding himself well placed when the weather turned during the closing stages of the session.

The OMG Racing rider hit the front of the pack shortly before the heavens opened with a 1m 25.847secs lap, assuring him of the top spot in the changeable conditions.

He was a mere +0.050s up on Leon Haslam, who gets away from second position aboard the ROKiT BMW M 1000 RR, with Glenn Irwin having an excellent opportunity to close the gap down on Tommy Bridewell after he could only manage a spot on the second row in seventh.


A strong session for the Yamaha contingent, both Kyle Ryde and Jason O'Halloran will get away from the second row in fourth and fifth on the OMG and McAMS machines, with Lee Jackson completing the second row in sixth place

Bridewell has work to do to get off the third row in seventh place around the venue he scored a debut win nine years ago, while Christian Iddon and Peter Hickman - who have shown well at Cadwell Park in the past too - will leave from eighth and ninth.

However, there was disappointment for Charlie Nesbitt, who after his strong performances at Thruxton, was taken to the medical centre after a crash.

2023 British Superbike Championship [BSB] | Cadwell Park | Sunday Qualifying Results
RiderNationTeamMotorcycleLap Time
1Ryan Vickers🇬🇧OMG RacingYamaha R11m 25.847
2Leon Haslam🇬🇧ROKiT BMW MotorradBMW M 1000 RR1m 25.895
3Glenn Irwin🇬🇧BeerMonster PBMDucati Panigale V41m 25.979
4Kyle Ryde🇬🇧OMG RacingYamaha R11m 26.070
5Jason O'Halloran🇦🇺McAMSYamaha R11m 26.102
6Lee Jackson🇬🇧Cheshire Mouldings FS-3Kawasaki ZX-10RR1m 26.172
7Tommy Bridewell🇬🇧BeerMonster PBMDucati Panigale V41m 26.207
8Christian Iddon🇬🇧Oxford RacingDucati Panigale V41m 26.217
9Peter Hickman🇬🇧FHO RacingBMW M 1000 RR1m 26.351
10Josh Brookes🇦🇺FHO RacingBMW M 1000 RR1m 26.351
11Jack Kennedy🇮🇪Mar-Train RacingYamaha R11m 26.538
12Storm Stacey🇬🇧Starline RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR1m 26.592
13Bradley Perie🇬🇧VisionTrack RacngKawasaki ZX-10RR1m 27.159
14Tom Neave🇬🇧Honda RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R1m 27.105
15Charlie Nesbitt🇬🇧MasterMac by HawkHonda CBR1000RR-RNo Time
17Franco Bourne🇬🇧Honda RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R1m 26.737
16Luke Mossey🇬🇧Tactix L1 RacingBMW M 1000 RR1m 27.820
19Jack Scott🇬🇧Rapid CDH RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR1m 27.963
18Luke Stapleford🇬🇧DAO RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR1m 28.094
21Lewis Valleley🇬🇧Rapid CDH RacingBMW M 1000 RR1m 28.505
20Hector Barbera🇪🇦TAG RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R1m 28.666
WMax Cook🇬🇧Cheshire Mouldings FS-3Kawasaki ZX-10RR1m 28.881
WDanny Buchan🇬🇧SYNETIQ BMW MotorradBMW M 1000 RR-
NCDanny Kent🇬🇧Lovell Kent RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R-
NCJosh Owens🇬🇧Crendon by HawkHonda CBR1000RR-R-

Articles you may like


More British Superbikes

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram