Welcome to the beta version of the new Women & Golf website. Our web monkeys are still hard at work and welcome your feedback.  


How the 2013 British Superbike grid shapes up

So far, next year's British Superbike grid has 18 confirmed riders split between ten teams, which leaves 14 spaces left to fill on the grid for 2013.

Most notable by their absence at the moment are Nick Morgan's MSS Kawasaki team, Padgett's and Supersonic Racing, plus riders Tommy Bridewell, Michael Rutter and Gary Mason.

Rutter is rumoured to have sorted out a Honda that will have his Bathams livery down the side and may be run by the SMT team while Mason has also been linked with a Honda squad, so they could be one and the same.


The planned MV Agusta entry has now apparently boiled itself down to single-bike National Superstock 1000 and 600 entries while Bridewell, who was telling anyone who would listen at Motorcycle Live that he was sorted for next year. Apparently, he and Supersonic team boss Danilo Soncini have been spotted lurking outside the MV factory gates in recent weeks.

Morgan isn't one to rush into things but the MSS boss has been very quiet since season end, only popping up to confirm his team's support of Dean Harrison on the roads.

Ian Lowry has said he will not be racing in 2013 as he is far too busy practing the art of driving a powerful Audi while not being able to actually see over the steering wheel.

Jenny Tinmouth is adamant she will be back in her one-rider team next year. Barry Burrell also seems to have been left out of the mix for BSB despite a strong end to the year. Moto Rapido Ducati have made noises about coming back with one bike but not even a sniff of a whisper of who might be on that.

What we know so far:

Milwaukee Yamaha

James Ellison

Josh Waters

Samsung Honda


Ryuichi Kiyonari

Alex Lowes

Tyco Suzuki

Josh Brookes


PJ Jacobsen

Rapid Solicitors Kawasaki

Shane Byrne

Keith Farmer

GBmoto Honda

Dan Linfoot

Peter Hickman

Bournemouth Kawasaki

Chris Walker

Danny Buchan

Buildbase BMW

James Westmoreland

Jon Kirkham

Splitlath Aprilia

Jakub Smrz

Mark Aitchison

A-Plant Suzuki

Aaron Zanotti

PR Racing

Karl Harris

Articles you may like


More British Superbikes

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram