Welcome to the beta version of the new Women & Golf website. Our web monkeys are still hard at work and welcome your feedback.  


Leon Haslam voted BSN BSB Rider of the Year

In one of the closest-fought battles of 2016, Leon Haslam has edged out 2016 Champion Shane Byrne as the Bikesportnews.com MCE British Superbike Rider of the Year by just 15 votes.

Byrne began the battle well and raced into an early lead, closely followed by Haslam and Peter Hickman with James Ellison in third fourth place but a late rally by the former World Superbike star saw him take victory with 20.08 per cent of the votes compared with Byrne’s 18.88 per cent.

Hickman ran Byrne close and bagged the final podium spot with 16.80 per cent with Ellison in fourth on 12.70 per cent. Rookie Glenn Irwin was fifth with 10.66 per cent and Luke Mossey nicked sixth with 6.97 per cent.


Thanks to all who voted.

And here's a message from the little darling...

Articles you may like


More British Superbikes

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram