Welcome to the beta version of the new Women & Golf website. Our web monkeys are still hard at work and welcome your feedback.  


Oulton BSB: Race weekend statistics, facts and pub ammo

Race weekend stats, facts and pub ammunition for this weekend's Bennetts British Superbike Showdown opener at Oulton Park

Oulton Park has held at least one round of the British Superbike Championship every year since 1996, a total of 114 races.

The 114 races have seen 35 different race winners and 49 different riders stand on the podium – both of these figures are the highest for any BSB circuit.


Oulton Park marks the start of the three round, nine race Showdown with the eight contenders being Bradley Ray, Jason O’Halloran, Tarran Mackenzie, Glenn Irwin, Lee Jackson, Kyle Ryde, Rory Skinner and Tommy Bridewell.

Ray (61) leads the way on Showdown Podium Points followed by O’Halloran (48), Mackenzie (31), Irwin (16), Jackson (14), Ryde (13), Skinner (9) and Bridewell (8).

Yamaha have four representatives in the Showdown (Ray, Ryde, O’Halloran and Mackenzie), Kawasaki two (Skinner and Jackson) and Honda and Ducati both one (Irwin and Bridewell respectively).

Bridewell will be making his fifth Showdown appearance, the first coming in 2012.

O’Halloran will be making his fourth appearance in the Showdown, Irwin and Mackenzie their third and Ray his second. Jackson, Skinner and Ryde will all be making their first appearance.

Out of the eight contenders, only Mackenzie has previously been BSB champion, in 2021.

O’Halloran, Bridewell, Mackenzie, Ray and Jackson have all previously won BSB races at Oulton Park.

Jackson’s win in May this year was his first and, to date, only BSB victory.

Ryuichi Kiyonari is the most successful rider at Oulton Park with 12 wins followed by Shane Byrne (11), Leon Haslam (9), Josh Brookes (8), Steve Hislop (7), John Reynolds, Tommy Hill and Jason O’Halloran (all 5) and Leon Camier and Tommy Bridewell (both 4).


Four of Tommy Bridewell’s seven BSB victories have come at Oulton Park, making it his most successful BSB circuit

Shane Byrne has taken the most podiums at Oulton Park with 33 followed by Josh Brookes (30), John Reynolds (23), Leon Haslam (20), Michael Rutter (15), Ryuichi Kiyonari, James Ellison and Tommy Bridewell (all 14), Steve Hislop (12), Tommy Hill (11) and Chris Walker (10).

Josh Brookes’ last BSB podiums came at Oulton Park last September.

Danny Buchan and Bradley Ray took their first ever BSB podiums at Oulton Park in 2015 and 2017 respectively.

Peter Hickman (2nd), Christian Iddon (4th) and Takumi Takahashi (11th) all recorded their best results of the 2022 season at the last round at Snetterton.


Twenty-five riders have now scored points in the 2022 British Superbike Championship, the most recent of which was Dean Harrison (15th) in the third race at Snetterton two weeks ago.

Ducati are the most successful manufacturer at Oulton with 35 wins followed by Yamaha (27), Kawasaki (19), Honda (18), Suzuki (11) and BMW (4).

16 of the last 17 BSB races at Oulton Park have been won by either Yamaha or Ducati-mounted riders (eight each).

Yamaha’s last victory at Oulton Park was in May this year with Bradley Ray taking a brace of victories.

Kawasaki’s last win at Oulton Park was also in May this year, with Lee Jackson.

Ducati’s last wins came in September last year when Tommy Bridewell took two wins.

Honda’s last win at Oulton Park was in 2017 with Dan Linfoot.

BMW’s last win at Oulton came in 2016 with Richard Cooper.

Suzuki’s last victory at Oulton was in 2013 with Josh Brookes.

Articles you may like


More British Superbikes

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram