Welcome to the beta version of the new Women & Golf website. Our web monkeys are still hard at work and welcome your feedback.  


Oulton BSB: Race weekend statistics, facts and pub ammunition

Race weekend statistics, facts and pub ammunition for the 2020 Oulton Park Bennetts British Superbike round

The first nine races in 2020 have seen seven different race winners. The only other time this has occurred was in 2012.

With his results at Silverstone, Kyle Ryde became the 54th rider to win a BSB race and the 78th to stand on the podium.


Oulton Park has held at least one round of the British Superbike Championship every year since 1996, a total of 102 races.

The 102 races have seen 31 different race winners and 45 different riders stand on the podium – both of these figures are the highest for any BSB circuit.

Ducati won all six of the BSB races held at Oulton Park in 2019.

Danny Buchan will make his 125th BSB start in race three at Oulton Park this weekend.

Ryuichi Kiyonari is the most successful rider at Oulton Park with 12 wins followed by Shane Byrne (11), Leon Haslam (9), Steve Hislop and Josh Brookes (both 7), John Reynolds and Tommy Hill (both 5) and Leon Camier (4).

Josh Brookes and Tommy Bridewell are the only riders in this year’s Championship to have previously won BSB races at Oulton Park.

Josh Brookes took a double victory at Oulton Park in May last year, the 20th time the double has been achieved at the Cheshire venue.

Double race wins were previously taken at Oulton Park by Troy Bayliss (1999), Steve Hislop (2001), Shane Byrne (2003, 2008 and 2015), Yukio Kagayama (2004), John Reynolds (2004), Ryuichi Kiyonari (2005, 2006, 2010 and 2014), Gregorio Lavilla (2006), Leon Haslam (2007, 2016 and 2018), Tom Sykes (2008), Leon Camier (2009), Tommy Hill (2012) and Jake Dixon (2018).

Shane Byrne has taken the most podiums at Oulton Park with 33 followed by Josh Brookes (27), John Reynolds (23), Leon Haslam (19), Michael Rutter (15), Ryuichi Kiyonari and James Ellison (both 14), Steve Hislop (12), Tommy Hill (11) and Chris Walker (10).


With nine podiums, Oulton Park is the most successful venue on the BSB calendar for Tommy Bridewell.

Danny Buchan and Bradley Ray took their first ever BSB podiums at Oulton Park in 2015 and 2017 respectively.

Oulton Park last year saw Josh Brookes and Tommy Bridewell take a combined eight podiums. Danny Buchan, Scott Redding and Bradley Ray were the only other riders to finish on the podium.

Bradley Ray took his only podium finishes of 2019 at Oulton Park.


Fifth place in race three at Oulton Park last September was Glenn Irwin’s best result of 2019. The current Championship leader has taken only one BSB podium at the venue.

Jack Kennedy last competed in a BSB race at Oulton Park in May 2016 when he took seventh place. This is his best result in the series, to date, having also finished seventh at Thruxton and Assen in 2015.

Joe Francis took his BSB result, to date at Oulton Park in September last year when he finished 13th.

Five riders have scored points in every race held so far this season – Glenn Irwin, Tommy Bridewell, Jason O’Halloran, Christian Iddon and Lee Jackson.

Ducati are the most successful manufacturer at Oulton with 32 wins followed by Yamaha (19), Honda and Kawasaki (both 18), Suzuki (11) and BMW (4).

Ducati’s last wins came in September last year when Tommy Bridewell won the third race.

Kawasaki’s last win was in 2018 with Jake Dixon.

Honda’s last win at Oulton Park was in 2017 with Dan Linfoot.

BMW’s last win at Oulton came in 2016 with Richard Cooper.

Yamaha’s last victory at Oulton was in 2015 with Josh Brookes.

Suzuki’s last victory at Oulton was in 2013, also with Brookes.

Articles you may like


More British Superbikes

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram