Welcome to the beta version of the new Women & Golf website. Our web monkeys are still hard at work and welcome your feedback.  


Ryde rules BSB Navarra test

Impact Images
Kyle Ryde

OMG Yamaha’s Kyle Ryde locked out the Bennetts British Superbike test at Navarra despite a dramatic end to Monday’s action.

Despite as yet not announcing his plans for 2023, Leon Haslam, riding a BMW M100RR, sat second as the session came to a conclusion with Glenn Irwin third on his return to the PBM Ducati squad.

Having set the pace across the opening two days at the 4km Spanish circuit, Ryde continued his command as the sole rider under the 1’38 barrier with a 1’37.586 lap on Monday morning. An untimely collision with a pigeon curtailed his run as he returned to the pits with a broken screen, almost a second clear of his nearest rivals.


Haslam was amongst the majority of riders to call time on the test after the morning outing. The 2018 Champion improving his pace in the final run despite a crash with Irwin’s Sunday efforts enough to secure the top three, despite a late charge from PBM teammate Tommy Bridewell who settled for fourth in the combined times.

Due to teammate Tom Neave’s broken collarbone - sustained during the private test at Monteblanco - Andrew Irwin utilised the entire Honda workforce, and two Fireblades, on his way to fifth while Danny Kent got to grips with his own new Lovell Kent Honda three tenths behind.

Having ended Sunday’s running early due to a crash, Christian Iddon returned to complete both of Monday’s sessions with a 1:39.471 fastest effort on the Oxford Products Ducati. Mar-Train Yamaha’s Jack Kennedy, TAG Honda’s Héctor Barberá and Hawk Racing’s Charlie Nesbitt completed the top ten.

Bennetts British Superbike Championship, Official Test, Circuito de Navarra, combined times:

1 Kyle Ryde (OMG Yamaha) 1’37.586
2 Leon Haslam (BMW) 1’38.519 +0.933s
3 Glenn Irwin (PBM Ducati) 1’38.638 +1.052s
4 Tommy Bridewell (PBM Ducati) 1’38.830 +1.244s
5 Andrew Irwin (Honda UK) 1’39.044 +1.458s
6 Danny Kent (Lovell Kent Honda) 1’39.378 +1.792s
7 Christian Iddon (Oxford Products Ducati) 1’39.471+1.885s
8 Jack Kennedy (Mar-Train Yamaha) 1’39.481 +1.895s
9 Héctor Barberá (TAG Honda) 1’39.731 +2.145s
10 Charlie Nesbitt (MasterMac Hawk Honda) 1’39.944 +2.358s
11 Ryan Vickers (OMG Yamaha) 1’40.035 +2.449
12 Bradley Perie (VisionTrack Kawasaki) 1’40.113 +2.527
13 Davey Todd (Milenco Padgetts Honda) 1’40.208 +2.622
14 Liam Delves (Rapid CDH Kawasaki) 1’40.335 +2.749
15 Dean Harrison (DAO Kawasaki) 1’40.417 +2.831
16 Josh Owens (Crendon Hawk Honda) 1’40.832 +3.246
17 Max Cook (Cheshire Mouldings Kawasaki) 1’40.901 +3.315
18 Lee Jackson (Cheshire Mouldings Kawasaki) 1’40.990 +3.404
19 Jack Scott (Rapid CDH Kawasaki) 1’41.364 +3.778

Articles you may like


More British Superbikes

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram