Welcome to the beta version of the new Women & Golf website. Our web monkeys are still hard at work and welcome your feedback.  


Chaz Davies leads 2024 MotoE entry list as Aruba Racing, Forward Racing, Axxis-MSi debut

Gold & Goose

The entry list for the 2024 MotoE World Championship has been announced with British veteran Chaz Davies leading an 18-strong rider line-up, including three new teams.

In what will be the second season using the Ducati V21L prototype that debuted in 2023 as the series coincided with its promotion to FIM World Championship status, Mattia Casadei will defend his title with LCR E-Team.

The Italian enjoyed a strong run to the end of the 2023 MotoE season to usurp Jordi Torres (Aspar) and Matteo Ferrari (Gresini), with all three riders returning for 2024.


Among the new faces for 2024 are Davies, who will embark on his first full season of Grand Prix racing since 2005 after being picked by Aruba Racing to lead its first campaign in the electric series. The Italian outfit - title-winners in WorldSBK - assume the entry previously held by Pramac Racing.

Other new teams include Axxis-MSI, which has announced Miquel Pons and Oscar Gutierrez for its maiden tilt. The Spanish outfit - run by Teo Martin - is embarking on a season of expansion after assuming the grid slots held by Pons Racing in both Moto2 and MotoE.

There will also be a brand-new entry from Forward Racing, which expands from its Moto2 effort and run Andrea Mantovani and Maria Herrera, who will be the only female racer in the Grand Prix ranks for 2024.

2024 MotoE World Championship
3Luka Tulovic🇩🇪Dynavolt IntactGP MotoE
4Hector Garzo🇪🇦Dynavolt IntactGP MotoE
6Maria Herrera🇪🇦Klint Forward Factory Team
7Chaz Davies🇬🇧Aruba Cloud MotoE Racing Team
9Andrea Mantovani🇮🇹Klint Forward Factory Team
11Matteo Ferrari🇮🇹Felo Gresini MotoE
21Kevin Zannoni🇮🇹Openbank Aspar Team
29Nicholas Spinelli🇮🇹Tech3 E-Racing
34Kevin Manfredi🇮🇹Ongetta SIC58 SquadraCorse
40Mattia Casadei🇮🇹LCR E-Team
51Eric Granado🇧🇷LCR E-Team
55Massimo Roccoli🇮🇹Ongetta SIC58 SquadraCorse
61Alessandro Zaccone🇮🇹Tech3 E-Racing
71Miquel Pons🇪🇦Axxis-MSI
72Alessio Finello🇮🇹Felo Gresini MotoE
80Armondo Pontone🇮🇹Aruba Cloud MotoE Racing Team
81Jordi Torres🇪🇦Openbank Aspar Team
99Oscar Gutierrez🇪🇦Axxis-MSI

Articles you may like


More MotoGP

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram