Welcome to the beta version of the new Women & Golf website. Our web monkeys are still hard at work and welcome your feedback.  


German MotoE, Sachsenring Race 1 | Jordi Torres clings on as rivals falter on final lap

Gold and Goose
Jordi Torres, Aspar, 2023 MotoE, German MotoE, action [credit - Gold & Goose]

Jordi Torres secured his second win of the 2023 MotoE World Championship at the Sachsenring after holding his nerve as Eric Granado and Hector Garzo crashed out on the final lap.

Starting from pole position, the short ten lap sprint would see the lead change hands on numerous occasions between Torres, Granado, Garzo and Nicholas Spinelli.

However, while the race would end in late heartache for two of the quartet, there was joy for Torres, whose experience told as he timed his final attack to perfection to lead home a podium that also included Randy Krummenacher and Spinelli.


After four different winners in four races, Torres becomes the first double victor of the season so far, a result that extends his championship advantage to 14 points over Matteo Ferrari.

On the back foot after qualifying ninth, Ferrari was one of the beneficiaries of Granado and Garzo's final lap exit. The pair were right in the heart of the action with Torres, but Granado's race ended with him skating into the gravel at Turn 1, before Garzo followed suit just a couple of corners on.

It allowed Garzo's IntactGP team-mate Krummenacher to lift himself into second position for the best finish of his maiden season, with Spinelli inheriting third step on the podium aboard the Pons bike.

Behind Ferrari, Alessandro Zaccone completed the top five, from Mattia Casadei, while Tito Rabat also scored the best result of his burgeoning MotoE campaign in seventh. Miquel Pons, Mugello winner Andrea Mantonvani and Hikari Okubo rounded out the top ten.

German MotoE, Sachsenring | RACE 1 Results

2023 German MotoE | Sachsenring, Germany | RACE 1 Results | Round 3 / 8
1Jordi TorresESPOpenbank Aspar Team10 Laps
2Randy KrummenacherSUIDynavolt Intact GP+0.778
3Nicholas SpinelliITAHP Pons Los40+0.962
4Matteo FerrariITAFelo Gresini MotoE+1.014
5Alessandro ZacconeITATech3 E-Racing+1.370
6Mattia CasadeiITAHP Pons Los40+3.550
7Tito RabatESPPrettl Pramac MotoE+4.772
8Miquel PonsESPLCR E-Team+4.850
9Andrea MantovaniITARNF MotoE Team+5.282
10Hikari OkuboJPNTech3 E-Racing+6.481
11Kevin ZannoniITAOngetta SIC58 Squadracorse+7.318
12Kevin ManfrediITAOngetta SIC58 Squadracorse+7.949
13Mika PerezESPRNF MotoE Team+13.567
14Alessio FinelloITAFelo Gresini MotoE+18.576
15Maria HerreraESPOpenbank Aspar Team+18.761
16Luca SalvadoriITAPrettl Pramac MotoE+21.661
DNFHector GarzoESPDynavolt Intact GP
DNFEric GranadoBRALCR E-Team

Articles you may like


More MotoGP

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram