Welcome to the beta version of the new Women & Golf website. Our web monkeys are still hard at work and welcome your feedback.  


MotoGP Jerez Test, RESULT: Di Giannantonio Fastest, Vinales Breaks Ducati Horde

Gold and Goose

Following an all-time MotoGP Spanish Grand Prix, the premier class riders stayed on an extra day for a one-day official test.

All the riders from the GP were on-track, bar HRC test rider Stefan Bradl, and KTM test rider Dani Pedrosa, whose place was taken by Pol Espargaro.

Pedro Acosta, 2024 MotoGP Spanish Grand Prix. Credit: Gold and Goose

Fabio Di Giannantonio was fastest at a 1:36.405, ahead of Maverick Vinales by just under a tenth. Franco Morbidelli completed the top three, ahead of Sunday's star pair: Francesco Bagnaia fourth, Marc Marquez fifth. Brad Binder was the top KTM in sixth, ahead of Aleix Espargaro, Alex Marquez, Enea Bastianini, and Jorge Martin, who completed the top 10.


Full MotoGP results from the post-race Jerez test are below.

2024 MotoGP Jerez Test | Circuito de Jerez-Angel Nieto | Results
PosRiderNat.MotoGP TeamMotoGP BikeTiming
1Fabio Di GiannantonioITAPertamina Enduro VR46Ducati GP231:36.405
2Maverick VinalesESPAprilia RacingAprila RS-GP1:36.492
3Franco MorbidelliITAPramac RacingDucati GP241:36.527
4Francesco BagnaiaITADucati Lenovo TeamDucati GP241:36.589
5Marc MarquezESPGresini RacingDucati GP231:36.637
6Brad BinderRSARed Bull KTM Factory RacingKTM RC161:36.639
7Aleix EspargaroESPAprilia RacingAprilia RS-GP1:36.744
8Alex MarquezESPGresini RacingDucati GP231:36.776
9Enea BastianiniITADucati Lenovo TeamDucati GP241:36.792
10Jorge MartinESPPrima Pramac RacingDucati GP241:36.893
11Pedro AcostaESPRed Bull GasGas Tech3KTM RC161:36.893
12Raul FernandezESPTrackhouse RacingAprilia RS-GP1:36.905
13Marco BezzecchiITAPertamina Enduro VR46Ducati GP231:36.920
14Alex RinsESPMonster Energy YamahaYamaha YZR-M11:37.024
15Miguel OliveiraPORTrackhouse RacingAprilia RS-GP1:37.063
16Takaaki NakagamiJAPIdemitsu Honda LCRHonda RC213V1:37.326
17Jack MillerAUSRed Bull KTM Factory RacingKTM RC161:37.355
18Fabio QuartararoFRAMonster Energy YamahaYamaha YZR-M11:37.438
19Pol EspargaroESPRed Bull KTM Factory RacingKTM RC161:37.521
20Johann ZarcoFRACastrol Honda LCRHonda RC213V1:37.656
21Joan MirESPRepsol Honda TeamHonda RC213V1:37.784
22Augusto FernandezESPRed Bull GasGas Tech3KTM RC161:37.850
23Luca MariniITARepsol Honda TeamHonda RC213V1:38.153
24Lorenzo SavadoriITAAprilia RacingAprilia RS-GP1:38.842

Articles you may like


More MotoGP

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram