Welcome to the beta version of the new Women & Golf website. Our web monkeys are still hard at work and welcome your feedback.  


2024 BSB entry list confirmed with 28 riders, six manufacturers primed to do battle

Tommy Bridewell, Honda Racing, 2024 BSB, portrait [Honda Racing]

The entry list for the 2024 British Superbike Championship is formally revealed with three BSB champions competing and six different manufacturers across 28 riders.

With the countdown well and truly on to the start of the season - which kicks off for the first time in Spain at the Navarra Circuit on 20-21 April - a full grid that combines esteemed race winners, up-and-coming favourites and a handful of all-new rookies has been confirmed.

Leading them off will be defending champion Tommy Bridewell, who takes his #1 plate over to Honda Racing UK to lead the manufacturer's official three-strong factory effort alongside the retained Andrew Irwin and Dean Harrison.


One of the last riders to confirm his place on the 2024 BSB grid, Glenn Irwin will continue with a single-bike PBM Racing Team squad on the Ducati Panigale V4 R looking to go one better than he did in 2022 and 2023 by securing his elusive BSB title. He will ride one of two Ducatis on the grid, together with Christian Iddon on the Oxford Products Racing machine.

With all-but-one of the overall top ten in 2023 returning (the exception being British Supersport bound Jack Kennedy), OMG GRILLA Racing boast full Yamaha UK support and retain Kyle Ryde and Ryan Vickers, while the official satellite effort will now run under the McAMS Racing banner but be run by Mar-Train Racing and campaigned by Danny Kent.

Another late confirmation, Leon Haslam will fight for his second BSB title under the revised ROKiT Haslam Racing BMW Motorrad banner. He will be one of four strong BMW M 1000 entries, in addition to FHO Racing - with double BSB champion Josh Brookes and Peter Hickman - plus the returning Rory Skinner at TAS Racing's Cheshire Mouldings team.

Completely Motorbikes is the new name for FS-3 Racing Kawasaki, the team hiring the experienced Jason O'Halloran and keeping Max Cook, while DAO Racing doubles up for 2024 with new signing Danny Buchan and SSTK graduate Brayden Elliott. In all, there will be eight Kawasaki entries with CDH Racing running Luke Hedger, NP Racing signing Louis Valleley and GR Motorsport running Tom Neave and Storm Stacey under the respective LKQ Euro Car Parts and STAUFF Power Fluid banners.

Honda, meanwhile, will also be well represented beyond the trio of factory riders with ten Fireblades on the grid.

Among them are two MasterMac Hawk Racing machines for Lee Jackson and top 2023 BSB rookie Charlie Nesbitt, plus TAG Racing bikes for Fraser Rogers and Jaime van Sikkelerus.

There will also be new entries for C&L Fairburn Look Forward Racing for ultra experienced Billy McConnell, Rapid Racing for Franco Bourne and Cumins by Team IWR for Alex Olsen.

Finally, there will be an Aprilia on the grid for the first time since 2012 after IN Competition confirmed it will step up from National SSTK with Lewis Rollo. It will run one of three entries - with Olsen and van Sikkelerus - built to new Pathway regulations that smooth the way for Superstock teams to race in BSB.

One notable absentee from the final entry list, however, is L1 Tactix Racing. The BMW team had originally announced Luke Mossey and Kade Verway but are not listed on the final entry list for 2024.

2024 BSB Rider Entry List [Official Provisional]
1Tommy Bridewell馃嚞馃嚙Honda Racing UKHonda CBR1000RR-R馃攢
2Glenn Irwin馃嚞馃嚙PBM Racing TeamDucati Panigale V4 R鈴革笍
3Billy McConnell馃嚘馃嚭C&L Fairburn Look Forward RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R馃啎
5Dean Harrison馃嚞馃嚙Honda Racing UKHonda CBR1000RR-R馃攢
7Ryan Vickers馃嚞馃嚙OMG GRILLA Yamaha RacingYamaha R1鈴革笍
8Lewis Rollo馃嚞馃嚙IN Competition SENCATAprilia RSV4馃啎
11Rory Skinner馃嚞馃嚙Cheshire Mouldings BMW MotorradBMW M 1000 RR馃啎
14Lee Jackson馃嚞馃嚙MasterMac HondaHonda CBR1000RR-R馃攢
18Andrew Irwin馃嚞馃嚙Honda Racing UKHonda CBR1000RR-R鈴革笍
21Chrstian Iddon馃嚞馃嚙Oxford Products RacingDucati Panigale V4 R鈴革笍
22Jason O'Halloran馃嚘馃嚭Completely Motorbikes FS-3Kawasaki ZX-10RR馃攢
23Luke Hedger馃嚞馃嚙CDH RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR馃啎
25Josh Brookes馃嚞馃嚙FHO Racing BMW MotorradBMW M 1000 RR鈴革笍
30Max Cook馃嚞馃嚙Completely Motorbikes FS-3Kawasaki ZX-10RR鈴革笍
51Brayden Elliott馃嚘馃嚭DAO RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR鈴革笍
52Danny Kent馃嚞馃嚙McAMS RacingYamaha R1馃攢
54Franco Bourne馃嚞馃嚙Rapid RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R馃啎
55Louis Valleley馃嚞馃嚙NP RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR馃攢
60Peter Hickman馃嚞馃嚙FHO Racing BMW MotorradBMW M 1000 RR鈴革笍
68Tom Neave馃嚞馃嚙STAUFF Fluid PowerKawasaki ZX-10RR馃攢
74Jaime van Sikkelerus馃嚦馃嚤TAG RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R馃啎
75Alex Olsen馃嚞馃嚙Cumins by Team IWRHonda CBR1000RR-R馃啎
77Kyle Ryde馃嚞馃嚙OMG GRILLA Yamaha RacingYamaha R1鈴革笍
79Storm Stacey馃嚞馃嚙LKQ Euro Car PartsKawasaki ZX-10RR鈴革笍
83Danny Buchan馃嚞馃嚙DAO RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR馃攢
86Charlie Nesbitt馃嚞馃嚙MasterMac HondaHonda CBR1000RR-R鈴革笍
89Fraser Rogers馃嚞馃嚙TAG RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R馃啎
91Leon Haslam馃嚞馃嚙ROKiT Haslam Racing BMW MotorradBMW M 1000 RR鈴革笍

Articles you may like


More British Superbikes

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram