Welcome to the beta version of the new Women & Golf website. Our web monkeys are still hard at work and welcome your feedback.  


BSB Donington Park FP2 Results | Local faves Ryde, Haslam fastest

Impact Images / Tim Keeton

Kyle Ryde ended the opening day of free practice for Round 3 of the 2023 Bennetts British Superbike Championship (BSB) at Donington Park at the head of the timesheets, ahead of fellow local favourite Leon Haslam.

The LAMI OMG Yamaha rider - a winner around the shorter National configuration of the circuit last season - slashed two tenths off Jason O'Halloran's best time from FP1 to steal a march on the opposition heading into Saturday's qualifying and race day.

He ended the session comfortably ahead of fellow local favourite Haslam, the ROKiT BMW rider slotting in ahead of O'Halloran, the Australian joining the duo ahead as the only riders to dip into the 1m 27s bracket.


BeerMonster Ducati team-mates Glenn Irwin and Tommy Bridewell stopped the clock with identical lap times to complete the top five, ahead of the rider that splits them in the overall standings, Josh Brookes (FHO BMW).

Returning from action this weekend after sitting out Oulton Park through injury, Ryan Vickers made a positive start to his weekend with the seventh best lap, with Lee Jackson heading up the Kawasaki challenge in eighth on the FS-3 Racing ZX-10RR.

Heading up the Honda challenge once more was Danny Kent on the privateer Lovell Kent Racing Fireblade, with factory counterpart Andrew Irwin rounding out the top ten. With twelve riders progressing through to Q2 directly, Danny Buchan and Peter Hickman squeezed through, the latter denying Hector Barbera despite setting the same time.

CLICK HERE to view 2023 BSB Championship standings

BSB Donington Park FP2 Results

2023 British Superbike Championship [BSB] | Donington Park | FP2 Results | Round 3 / 11
1Kyle RydeGBRLAMI OMG RacingYamaha R11m 27.795
2Leon HaslamGBRROKiT BMW MotorradBMW M 1000 RR1m 27.909
3Jason O'HalloranAUSMcAMSYamaha R11m 27.918
4Glenn IrwinGBRBeerMonster PBMDucati Panigale V41m 28.134
5Tommy BridewellGBRBeerMonster PBMDucati Panigale V41m 28.134
6Josh BrookesAUSFHO RacingBMW M 1000 RR1m 28.192
7Ryan VickersGBRLAMI OMG RacingYamaha R11m 28.338
8Lee JacksonGBRCheshire Mouldings FS-3Kawasaki ZX-10RR1m 28.380
9Danny KentGBRLovell Kent RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R1m 28.392
10Andrew IrwinGBRHonda RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R1m 28.432
11Danny BuchanGBRSYNETIQ BMW MotorradBMW M 1000 RR1m 28.499
12Peter HickmanGBRFHO RacingBMW M 1000 RR1m 28.699
13Hector BarberaESPTAG RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R1m 28.699
14Charlie NesbittGBRMasterMac by HawkHonda CBR1000RR-R1m 28.749
15Jack KennedyIRLMar-Train RacingYamaha R11m 28.840
16Luke MosseyGBRTactix L1 RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR1m 29.030
17Christian IddonGBROxford RacingDucati Panigale V41m 29.266
18Dean HarrisonGBRDAO RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR1m 29.373
19Josh OwensGBRCrendon by HawkHonda CBR1000RR-R1m 29.385
20Max CookGBRCheshire Mouldings FS-3Kawasaki ZX-10RR1m 29.433
21Storm StaceyGBRStarline RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR1m 29.717
22Tom NeaveGBRHonda RacingHonda CBR1000RR-R1m 29.906
23Tim NeaveGBRMcAMSYamaha R11m 29.976
24Davey ToddGBRMilenco by PadgettsHonda CBR1000RR-R1m 30.434
25Bradley PerieGBRVisionTrack RacngKawasaki ZX-10RR1m 31.529
26Liam DelvesGBRRapid CDH RacingKawasaki ZX-10RR1m 33.996
27Jack ScottGBRRapid CDH RacingKawasaki ZX-10RRNo Time

Articles you may like


More British Superbikes

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram