Welcome to the beta version of the new Women & Golf website. Our web monkeys are still hard at work and welcome your feedback.  


MotoE Dutch TT Assen - Qualifying Results | Casadei goes from Q1 to pole

Gold and Goose
Mattia Casadei, Ducati, 2023 MotoE, Dutch TT, Assen, action [credit - Gold & Goose]

Mattia Casadei will start from pole position for this weekend's two MotoE Dutch TT races at Assen after capitalising on his extra Q1 track time to set the pace in Q2 too.

The Italian was the highest profile rider forced to fight it out for just two remaining Q2 spots via the 15-minute Q1 session around the Dutch venue

However, after making it through the first test comfortably, he proceeded to utilise the benefit of the added mileage to put a comfortable margin between himself and the opposition in the pole-deciding Q2 session.


Stopping the clock at 1m 40.574s, the HP Pons Los40 rider was +0.2s clear of the pack, headed up by championship leader Jordi Torres, with Matteo Ferrari completing the front row.

Eric Granado fronts row two on the LCR E-Team Ducati, followed by P1 pace setter Randy Krummenacher and Mugello race winner Andrea Mantovani.

Elsewhere, title contender Hector Garzo - a race winner at Sachsenring just a few days ago - couldn't make it past the Q1 hurdle, the Dynavolt IntactGP rider left on the back foot for both races starting in 12th.

MotoE Dutch TT Assen | Qualifying Results

2023 MotoE Dutch TT | Assen, Netherlands | Qualifying Results | Round 4 / 8
1Mattia CasadeiITAHP Pons Los401m 40.574
2Jordi TorresESPOpenbank Aspar Team1m 40.743
3Matteo FerrariITAFelo Gresini MotoE1m 40.797
4Eric GranadoBRALCR E-Team1m 40.823
5Randy KrummenacherSUIDynavolt Intact GP1m 40.900
6Andrea MantovaniITARNF MotoE Team1m 40.920
7Alessandro ZacconeITATech3 E-Racing1m 41.161
8Miquel PonsESPLCR E-Team1m 41.351
9Kevin ZannoniITAOngetta SIC58 Squadracorse1m 41.394
10Tito RabatESPPrettl Pramac MotoE1m 41.687
11Nicholas SpinelliITAHP Pons Los401m 41.164
12Hector GarzoESPDynavolt Intact GP1m 41.328
13Hikari OkuboJPNTech3 E-Racing1m 41.485
14Kevin ManfrediITAOngetta SIC58 Squadracorse1m 41.514
15Luca SalvadoriITAPrettl Pramac MotoE1m 42.162
16Alessio FinelloITAFelo Gresini MotoE1m 42.551
17Mika PerezESPRNF MotoE Team1m 43.295
18Maria HerreraESPOpenbank Aspar Team1m 44.024

Articles you may like


More MotoGP

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram