Welcome to the beta version of the new Women & Golf website. Our web monkeys are still hard at work and welcome your feedback.  


WorldSSP Catalunya, Qualifying Results | Adrian Huertas earns another go from pole on home ground

Gold & Goose

Adrian Huertas will get another shot at his first WorldSSP Championship victory from pole position after topping qualifying for the second consecutive event at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya.

The Spaniard was tipped to break his duck during Round 1 at Phillip Island when he took a dominant maiden pole position on the Aruba.it Racing Ducati Panigale V2 but a crash in the run-up to Race 1 led to early terminal technical issues.

However, he stands a good chance of making amends this weekend in home soil after topping the timesheets at the end of a red flag interrupted qualifying session, Huertas three tenths clear of his closest rivals.


Leading the challenge will be Can Oncu, the Turkish rider - and Kawasaki - enjoying a return to form around the Catalunya venue to seal a spot in the middle of the front row, while Stefano Manzi makes it three different bikes inside the top three on the Ten Kate Yamaha.

On row two, Lucas Mahias starts fourth from MV Agusta's Marcel Schroetter in fifth, with Yari Montella - the points' leader after his double win in Australia - defending his lead from sixth place.

Of the British contingent, Tom Booth-Amos and John McPhee left it late to make their ascent up the overall order, the pair landing in 11th and 12th on their respective PTR and WRP-RT Motorsport by SKM Triumphs.

🇪🇸 ⏱️ 2024 WorldSSP Catalunya | Qualifying Results

Friday | Conditions - Dry, Sunny
🇪🇸 ⏱️ 2024 WorldSSP Results | Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya | Qualifying Results | Round 2 of 12
Pos.RiderNatTeamMotorcycleLap Time
1Adrian Huertas🇪🇦Aruba.it RacingDucati Panigale V21m 44.197
2Can Oncu🇹🇷Kawasaki Puccetti RacingKawasaki ZX-6R1m 44.471
3Stefano Manzi🇮🇹Ten Kate RacingYamaha R61m 44.530
4Lucas Mahias🇫🇷GMT94Yamaha R61m 44.806
5Marcel Schroetter🇩🇪MV Agusta Reparto CorseMV Agusta F3 800 RR1m 44.828
6Yari Montella🇮🇹BARNI Spark RacingDucati Panigale V21m 44.831
7Valentin Debise🇫🇷Evan Bros. TeamYamaha R61m 44.869
8Niccolo Antonelli🇮🇹Ecosantagata Althea RacingDucati Panigale V21m 45.281
9Jorge Navarro🇪🇦WRP-RT Motorsport by SKMTriumph STR 765 RS1m 45.352
10Federico Caricasulo🇮🇹Motozoo ME AIR RacingMV Agusta F3 800 RR1m 45.378
11Tom Booth-Amos🇬🇧PTRTriumph STR 765 RS1m 45.419
12John McPhee🇬🇧WRP-RT Motorsport by SKMTriumph STR 765 RS1m 45.434
13Tom Edwards🇦🇺D34G RacingDucati Panigale V21m 45.569
14Federico Fulgini🇮🇹Orelac Racing VerdnaturaDucati Panigale V21m 45.640
15Marcel Brenner🇨🇭Viamo RacingKawasaki ZX-6R1m 45.662
16Niki Tuuli🇫🇮EAB RacingDucati Panigale V21m 45.685
17Oliver Bayliss🇦🇺D34G RacingDucati Panigale V21m 45.702
18Lorenzo Baldassarri🇮🇹Orelac Racing VerdnaturaDucati Panigale V21m 45.766
19Bahattin Sofuoglu🇹🇷MV Agusta Reparto CorseMV Agusta F3 800 RR1m 45.935
20Piotr Biesiekirski🇵🇱Ecosantagata Althea RacingDucati Panigale V21m 45.958
21Glenn van Straalen🇳🇱Ten Kate RacingYamaha R61m 45.963
22Lorenzo Dalla Porta🇮🇹Altogo Racing TeamYamaha R61m 46.105
23Anupab Sarmoon🇹🇭Yamaha Thailand Racing TeamYamaha R61m 46.250
24Simone Corsi🇮🇹Renzi CorseDucati Panigale V21m 46.290
25Ondrej Vostatek🇨🇿PTRTriumph STR 765 RS1m 46.322
26Hikari Okubo🇯🇵Vince64 Racing by PuccettiKawasaki ZX-6R1m 46.424
27Kaito Toba🇯🇵Petronas MIE RacingHonda CBR600RR1m 46.429
28Gabriele Giannini🇮🇹Prodina Kawasaki RacingKawasaki ZX-6R1m 46.855
29Khairul Idham Bin Pawi🇲🇾Petronas MIE RacingHonda CBR600RR1m 46.880
30Yeray Ruiz🇪🇦VFT RacingYamaha R61m 46.880
31Luke Power🇦🇺Motozoo ME AIR RacingMV Agusta F3 800 RR1m 47.093
32Krittapat Keankum🇹🇭Yamaha Thailand Racing TeamYamaha R61m 47.898
33Eugene McManus🇮🇪ROKiT Haslam RacingDucati Panigale V31m 48.025
34Raffaele de Rosa🇮🇹QJ Motor Factory RacingQJ SRK 800 RR1m 48.162

Articles you may like


More WorldSBK

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram