Welcome to the beta version of the new Women & Golf website. Our web monkeys are still hard at work and welcome your feedback.  


2024 BSB | Rider line-up, calendar and everything you need to know...

Jason O'Halloran leads Tito Rabat, McAMS Yamaha, Raceways, Yamaha R1, 2023 BSB, Snetterton, action, group, start [credit - Tim Keeton/Impact Images]

We are well into the new year, so it's high time to check which seats on the 2024 British Superbike Championship grid have been filled, which are still TBC and confirm where they will be competing in 2024... 

The BSB Superpowers

After a 2023 BSB campaign to forget, Honda Racing is coming out guns blazing for the new season with a refreshed BSB line-up headlined by none other than defending champion Tommy Bridewell.


Having already confirmed his shock exit from Paul Bird Motorsport after just his single title-winning campaign in 2023, Bridewell was later confirmed to be hooking up with Honda to head up a three-strong rider line-up alongside the retained Andrew Irwin and new signing Dean Harrison.

The confirmation of Bridewell's plans therefore shifts some of the attention on to 2023 BSB title rival and former team-mate Glenn Irwin. The Ulsterman has teased that an announcement is imminent, but there is no clear indication over whether he too is heading for pastures new or whether he will stick with PBM.

Champions in 2022 with Brad Ray, OMG Racing will succeed the outgoing Raceways (nee McAMS Yamaha) in receiving full Yamaha UK support for the first time in 2024, but will stick with an unchanged rider line-up of Kyle Ryde and Ryan Vickers.

The first team to confirm its full rider line-up for 2024, lead BMW representatives FHO Racing will also stay unchanged for next season with Peter Hickman and Josh Brookes.

Kawasaki UK-backed FS-3 Racing - competing under the Completely Motorbikes Kawasaki banner next season - will blend wisdom and youth with the signing of Jason O鈥橦alloran alongside exciting up-and-comer Max Cook on the ZX-10RR.

Private and confident

With OMG Racing showing what can be done with the right team, rider, motorcycle and more in 2022, it would be foolish to discount any of the privateer contingent from mounting an upset on the established order in 2024.

Oxford Products Racing will be confident of a step up in results after re-signing Christian Iddon, while Danny Buchan makes for an intriguing prospect at DAO Racing following the team鈥檚 decision to shift its focus away from the roads and towards BSB instead. Buchan will be joined by Brayden Elliott in an expanded two rider line-up.

After keeping us all hanging for a while, Hawk Racing has confirmed it will retain Charlie Nesbitt and take on Lee Jackson, the latter hoping to break into the overall top three after finishing the 2023 BSB season in a career-best fourth overall.


Elsewhere, Mar-Train Racing will hope to echo the success of Raceways after securing both technical support from the 2021 BSB title-winning team and its primary sponsor in McAMS. It has signed one of the season鈥檚 primary standouts in Danny Kent to lead its 2024 BSB challenge.

Hot off the press, Rory Skinner will also make a welcome return to BSB from Moto2 as part of the TAS Racing team, riding its BMW M 1000 RR sponsored by Cheshire Mouldings.

Newcomers, meanwhile, include Kade Verway, who teams up with Luke Mossey in an expanded Tactix Lloyd & Jones BMW line-up. TAG Racing Honda take on former WorldSSP rider Fraser Rogers for its 2024 campaign and pinches Supersport standout Jamie van Sikkelerus too.

Elsewhere, GR Motosport will double up with Storm Stacey staying on board for a fifth season under the Starline Racing banner, while he will be joined by Tom Neave, who will compete under the STAUFF Fluid Power Superbike name.


There will also be NP Motorcycles, who return with a Kawasaki for Louis Valleley. while his former team CDH Racing have penned a deal with Luke Hedger.

There will also be a fresh two rider team in the shape of C&L Fairburn Jackson Racing, which graduates from the National Superstock ranks with trusted hand Billy McConnell - returning to BSB some 18 years on from his category debut in 2006.

It isn't the only team beating a path from the Superstock ranks with Team IWR returning to the top flight with Alex Olsen, while Marvel HCL becomes Rapid Racing as it joins BSB with backing from Honda Racing UK for young up-and-comer Franco Bourne.

Glenn Irwin, BeerMonster PBM Ducati, Ducati Panigale V4 R, 2023 BSB, Brands Hatch, portrait [Impact Images]

Who is still TBC?

Despite the wave of announcements, there remain some key names missing from the confirmed entry.

A question mark for now remains Leon Haslam, who will no doubt be looking to continue the progress made this season with his self-formed ROKiT BMW team, while Lee Hardy Racing is also on the look-out for a new rider after confirming it will not continue with Bradley Perie into 2024.

Then course there is aforementioned defending champions Paul Bird Motorsport...

2024 BSB Rider Line-up [Provisional - as of February 2024]
OMG RacingKyle Ryde馃嚞馃嚙Yamaha R1鈴革笍
OMG RacingRyan Vickers馃嚞馃嚙Yamaha R1鈴革笍
Completely Motorbikes FS-3Jason O'Halloran馃嚘馃嚭Kawasaki ZX-10RR馃攢
Completely Motorbikes FS-3Max Cook馃嚞馃嚙Kawasaki ZX-10RR鈴革笍
FHO RacingPeter Hickman馃嚞馃嚙BMW M 1000 RR鈴革笍
FHO RacingJosh Brookes馃嚞馃嚙BMW M 1000 RR鈴革笍
Honda RacingTommy Bridewell馃嚞馃嚙Honda CBR1000RR-R馃攢
Honda RacingAndrew Irwin馃嚞馃嚙Honda CBR1000RR-R鈴革笍
Honda RacingDean Harrison馃嚞馃嚙Honda CBR1000RR-R馃攢
Cheshire Mouldings TAS RacingRory Skinner馃嚞馃嚙BMW M 1000 RR馃啎
C&L Fairburn Jackson RacingBilly McConnell馃嚘馃嚭Honda CBR1000RR-R馃啎
MasterMac Hawk RacingLee Jackson馃嚞馃嚙Honda CBR1000RR-R馃攢
MasterMac Hawk RacingCharlie Nesbitt馃嚞馃嚙Honda CBR1000RR-R鈴革笍
Oxford Products RacingChrstian Iddon馃嚞馃嚙Ducati Panigale V4 R鈴革笍
Rapid RacingFranco Bourne馃嚞馃嚙Honda CBR1000RR-R馃啎
McAMS Mar-Train RacingDanny Kent馃嚞馃嚙Yamaha R1馃攢
Starline RacingStorm Stacey馃嚞馃嚙Kawasaki ZX-10RR鈴革笍
STAUFF FluidTom Neave馃嚞馃嚙Kawasaki ZX-10RR馃攢
L1 Tactix RacingKade Verway馃嚞馃嚙BMW M 1000 RR馃啎
L1 Tactix RacingLuke Mossey馃嚞馃嚙BMW M 1000 RR鈴革笍
DAO RacingBrayden Elliott馃嚘馃嚭Kawasaki ZX-10RR鈴革笍
DAO RacingDanny Buchan馃嚞馃嚙Kawasaki ZX-10RR馃攢
TAG RacingFraser Rogers馃嚞馃嚙Honda CBR1000RR-R馃啎
TAG RacingJamie van Sikkelerus馃嚦馃嚤Honda CBR1000RR-R馃啎
Luke HedgerCDH Racing馃嚞馃嚙Kawasaki ZX-10RR馃啎
Team IWRAlex Olsen馃嚞馃嚙Honda CBR1000RR-R馃啎
NP MotorcyclesLouis Valleley馃嚞馃嚙Kawasaki ZX-10RR馃攢
Paul Bird MotorsportTBC (Glenn Irwin)Ducati Panigale V4 R
ROKiT BMW Motorrad(TBC) Leon HaslamBMW M 1000 RR
Lee Hardy RacingTBCKawasaki ZX-10RR

2024 BSB Calendar

2024 British Superbike Campionship Calendar
120-21 April馃嚜馃嚘Circuito de NavarraSpain
24-6 May馃彺鬆仹鬆仮鬆仴鬆伄鬆仹鬆伩Oulton ParkEngland
317-19 May馃彺鬆仹鬆仮鬆仴鬆伄鬆仹鬆伩Donington Park GPEngland
414-16 June馃彺鬆仹鬆仮鬆伋鬆仯鬆伌鬆伩KnockhillScotland
55-7 July馃彺鬆仹鬆仮鬆仴鬆伄鬆仹鬆伩SnettertonEngland
619-21 July馃彺鬆仹鬆仮鬆仴鬆伄鬆仹鬆伩Brands Hatch GPEngland
79-11 Augusst馃彺鬆仹鬆仮鬆仴鬆伄鬆仹鬆伩ThruxtonEngland
824-26 August馃彺鬆仹鬆仮鬆仴鬆伄鬆仹鬆伩Cadwell ParkEngland
913-15 September馃彺鬆仹鬆仮鬆仴鬆伄鬆仹鬆伩Oulton ParkEngland
1027-29 September馃彺鬆仹鬆仮鬆仴鬆伄鬆仹鬆伩Donington Park GPEngland
1111-13 October馃彺鬆仹鬆仮鬆仴鬆伄鬆仹鬆伩Brands Hatch GPEngland
Official Tests
T16-7 April馃彺鬆仹鬆仮鬆仴鬆伄鬆仹鬆伩Donington Park GPEngland
T216-19 April馃嚜馃嚘Circuito de NavarraSpain
T31-2 May馃彺鬆仹鬆仮鬆仴鬆伄鬆仹鬆伩Oulton ParkEngland
T423 August馃彺鬆仹鬆仮鬆仴鬆伄鬆仹鬆伩Cadwell ParkEngland

Articles you may like


More British Superbikes

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram